We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shangri La at Gordons Bay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apricot Gardens Boutique Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 27 Gordon's Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Apricot Garden is a real find. Alex and Marianne are friendly hospitable hosts who always have time to talk to their guests and do their best to make everything as perfect as possible. The location is truly beautiful situated on the mountain side overlooking False Bay all the way from Table Mountain to the Cape of Good Hope. Alex's evening meals are delicious. He uses only the best ingredients, most of which are sourced locally and cooked with a special 'Alex' twist. The two dogs, Cherva and Venice are very friendly and enjoy a walk or a run up the mountain with you if you feel so inclined. The beaches at Gordons Bay and the much larger one at Strand are also wonderful for walking or just sunbathing. Don't miss the wineries at Elgin valley and Stellenbosch including the very good picnic in the grounds of Vergelegen winery in Somerset West.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winechickHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 113 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2010

We spent two nights here and would love to have stayed much longer. The views of the mountains and sea are spectacular, particularly at sunset. The room was very clean and spacious and the breakfast area, verandah and pool area all beautiful. It is a place to go and relax - so quiet! Alex and Marianne were wonderful hosts and the way they obviously feel about the place is very infectious. We felt very spoilt each morning with freshly baked bread for breakfast. As we were only staying a short time we did not hire a car and used taxis to get around - we would certainly hire a car another time, especially as there is so much to explore in the area.
Hope to be back!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FTJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

I enjoyed an excellent time during my 5 week s vacation at Apricot Gardens Guesthouse.
The host familie did a great job to make my life as comfortable and relaxing as I dreamed of.
In 2 week I'll be back for an other Month: What a great outlook for me!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Alex and Marianne are great hosts. The rooms are furnitured with love and a great taste. We felt immediatly at home there. The staff were so friendly and the chambermate did a great job. We always had a juge breakfastbuffet with freshly baked bread and also dinner was always excellent. We played golf and Alex and Marianne booked all the teetimes for us. They gave us good tipps for excursions, shopping and restaurants; we could them ask everything. The garden with the pool is perfect for relaxing; its quite with a fantastic view over the bay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BassersdorfGolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

Most beautiful guesthouse with an outstandig view over Gordon's Bay and the mountains of the Cape region. The setting is exquisite and the guesthouse matches the surroundings perfectly. The owners Alex and Marianne live on-site and you can see their attention to detail. Comfortable accomodations; rooms are spotlessly clean and have everything you might expect. The hosts are only too happy to help but also happy to leave you be to enjoy your stay.
Delicious dinners prepared by the hosts with an exquisite selection of wines of the area!

Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
Thank swissgirlOlten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Apricot Garden is a wonderful place to stay and relax with a great view to the sea and wonderful sunsets with the Table Mountain in the back ground.
You can go to the near beach at Somerset West and have a walk, play Golf, Tennis.
The near wildlife park at the Helderberg invites you for a long hike to have the reward of a fantastic view to Gorden's Bay, Somerset West and the sea shore.
Do not miss to visit the excellent wineries near to Apricots Garden and enjoy your life and stay in South Africa.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aprikosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

We needed a quiet place to stay out on short notice, and found Apricot Gardens to be just as delightful and lovely as their web site portrays it. Our room was very comfortable and clean, and we enjoyed the little patio outside. Both from the patio and the garden in general, you have spectacular views over Gordon's Bay and the mountains. The property is a lush green in the midst of a fairly arid farming landscape, set a few kilometres off the main road towards the hills. Alex and Marian are nice and friendly, and Alex prepares a great dinner if you should prefer not to head down to Gordon's Bay one night. A very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatsmystuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gordon's Bay hotels
3 mi away
Krystal Beach Hotel
Krystal Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
202 reviews
3 mi away
Gordon's Beach Lodge
Gordon's Beach Lodge
#1 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
234 reviews
3.1 mi away
18 On Kloof Guest House
18 On Kloof Guest House
#5 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Manor on the Bay
Manor on the Bay
#2 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
297 reviews
1 mi away
Wind-Rose Guest House
Wind-Rose Guest House
#3 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
65 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chocolate Box Guest house
Chocolate Box Guest house
#1 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apricot Gardens Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apricot Gardens Boutique Guesthouse

Address: 32 Sweet Water Road, Gordon's Bay 7140, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Gordon's Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Gordon's Bay
Price Range: $119 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apricot Gardens Boutique Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the unique hospitality of Apricot Gardens Boutique Guesthouse with its outstanding panoramic view over False Bay to Table Mountain and Helderberg. Stay in one of the superbly appointed suites/rooms. Relax in the sprawling pristine natural environment away from the hustle and bustle after a round of golf or exploring the abundance of activities in the surrounding areas from City life to nature trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apricot Gardens Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apricot Gardens Boutique Guesthouse South Africa/Western Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing