We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Horizon Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Gordons Bay Guesthouse(Gordon's Bay)(Great Value!)
$45
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manor on the Bay(Gordon's Bay)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chocolate Box Guest house(Gordon's Bay)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wind-Rose Guest House(Gordon's Bay)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gordon's Beach Lodge(Gordon's Bay)
$85
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
18 On Kloof Guest House(Gordon's Bay)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cap Ou Pas Cap Guesthouse(Gordon's Bay)(Great Value!)
$48
$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
62
5
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe suitestunning viewsguest housecape townanyone wantingfalse baygarden routesplash poolwent out of her waymini baramazing breakfastsomerset westwarm welcomekarenhostessteamhospitality
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 69 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2012

What a fantastic stay I had at the Blue Horizon Guest House. Karen was very friendly and became more of a friend during my stay than just a host. The guest house is well situated, fantastic, well kept rooms, great breakfast, well fitted bar fridge. It was like home away from home. When in Cape Town again I will search no where else to stay. Thanks karen for making my stay suck a pleasant one. I miss our early morning chats around the breakfast table. Regards. Dirk Coetzee

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

A beautifully decorated place, well planned to maximize privacy between guests and hosts. Nicky, the owner, understands the fine balance between hospitality and intrusion and one never feels overwhelmed by her as is so easily the case at other B&B's. It has a separate entrance and rooms are well equipped with own fridge, Aircon and DSTV. All staff go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. No query is too much to be accommodated. This is our second stay here and we will most certainly be back! To all Mountian Bikers: this is a MTB friendly place to stay! :)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johberg_Diner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from Gordons Bay, South Africa, where we stayed at the Blue Horizon, a truly wonderful experience on every level, whether it be 'mountain to sea' panoramic views, spotless comfortable rooms, heated pool, extraordinary service, advice on where to go/what to do, great breakfasts, proximity to Capetown & it's Airport...the list goes on, but last and by no means least, Karen, the lady who runs this establishment, and whose attention to detail is something to see, makes it clear that nothing is too much trouble, and in the process makes ones stay a really memorable one.
JON & IRENE KELLARD, ST IVES CORNWALL.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Set high on the mountainside with wonderful views. Our room was spacious, spotless and well equipped, leading onto a balcony with sun and shade. The service was excellent with quick and efficient maid service. Karen was unstinting in all the help and advice she gave us. We enjoyed our leisurely breakfasts with views of the bay and mountains.

Good fish eating taverns in the area and with Somerset West and Stellenbosch only 10-15 minutes away you can experience many different eating venues. Gordon's Bay has its own fine dining restaurant, Waterkloof, overlooking the Bay and is well worth a visit.

Gordon's Bay is ideally situated for visits to wine farms, the Garden Route, Cape Town and its attractions, and the many lovely beaches.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We have just returned from Gordons Bay and the Blue Horizon. We had a lovely room and were well looked after by Karen and her attentive staff (my clothes have never been so well ironed!!) Great breakfasts with a stunning view and lots of advice about where to go and what to do - with a daily weather report - just great!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonCaro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews