We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
18 On Kloof Guest House
Ranked #6 of 27 Gordon's Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This pretty much sums up my visit. Unfortunately too short :-)

What really stood out, were friendliness of the hosts, the beautiful views and the beautiful sketches in the hall.

I'd visit again any day!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Frank, we are glad that you have enjoyed your short stay with us - and we certainly hope you will return again!
Keep well
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 150 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

we spent a wonderful night.. went for long walk along the beach and the view excellent.. the breakfast was presented perfect and the spread was very good. Coffee excellent.
The owners of the B&B very welcoming and very easy to talk to.
thansk Lorna

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lorna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Lorna, it was nice having you with us and we are glad you have enjoyed your short stay - and the great views which we are used to - but still love! Hope to see you back again soon.
Keep well
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay. The breakfast was fanstastic. You guys have the most amazing view, and I appreciate being made feel so welcome a your guesthouse. It was a lovely experience and I will definitely recommend this to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sampretorius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thanks Sam - always nice to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they will recommend us to their friends and family! We certainly hope to see you again in the future.
Keep well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This place is great if you need a 'time out' from your normal routine.

A breakfast with that kind of view is worth it to take the time off.

Nice places to have dinner not far away, also with stunning views.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Heleen
It was good having you with us @ 18 on Kloof and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will soon return!
Keep well and enjoy your 4 girls :)
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was the third time we stayed at the 18 on Kloof BB and basically that says it all. Rita and Pieter (the owners) are very nice peopler and provided good advice on where to go/what to do. The quality of the accommodation is high, well maintained, and it is nice to see the art that is in the house. The view on the bay and on Strand is just stunning, especially at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Leon, it was great having you with us again - and we felt very sorry for you because you were not well and had to stay in bed for a day! Hopefully we will see you again soon and then you can explore more of the places which you have missed out on this time. Thanks for your kind remarks in your review - it is much appreciated. Keep well.
Best regards, Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

When you arrive you are greeted with a smile and a cooling refreshment. booking is done and you are shown your beautiful room with a breathtaking view of the bay of Gordensbay. The view is also available from the small room (toilet)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Charl - thanks for the nice review! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were fortunate to get a reservation at 18 on Kloof for one night. What a wonderful place! Rita and Pieter are the most obliging hosts and nothing was too much to make our all too brief stay as comfortable as possible. The house is in a nice location, and one can take long walks along the beach front. There are some good restaurants within easy walking distance of the house. Our room was beautifully furnished, was spotlessly clean and the view from our balcony was just spectacular. The tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms are most welcome! Rita provides a truly great breakfast which is served in the lovely dining room with great views over the False Bay area. Rita and Pieter are obviously very knowledgeable about the area and gave us a list of local taxi/transfer operators. I would not hesitate to recommend 18 on Kloof to anyone wanting somewhere out of the ordinary bed and breakfast accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicFallslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thanks for the great review! We do try to make our guests as happy and comfortable as possible - and we are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and also glad you have enjoyed the beautiful area of Gordon's Bay. Hope to see you again in the future.
Keep well. Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gordon's Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Gordon's Beach Lodge
Gordon's Beach Lodge
#1 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manor on the Bay
Manor on the Bay
#2 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chocolate Box Guest house
Chocolate Box Guest house
#1 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Apricot Gardens Boutique Guesthouse
2 mi away
Gordons Bay Guesthouse
Gordons Bay Guesthouse
#9 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berg en Zee Guest House
Berg en Zee Guest House
#5 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 18 On Kloof Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 18 On Kloof Guest House

Address: 18 Kloof Road, Gordon's Bay 7140, South Africa (Formerly 18 On Kloof B&B)
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Gordon's Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Gordon's Bay
Price Range: $89 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 18 On Kloof Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18 on Kloof Guest House is a 4 star guest house that offers stunning views – as well as great hospitality and affordable prices! 18 on Kloof is situated in Gordon’s Bay, overlooking the beautiful False Bay. We have two magnificent seaview bedrooms, all en-suit with private balconies. Bedrooms are tastefully decorated and are equipped with TV, DVD, free WiFi bar fridge, coffee/tea making facilities, ceiling fans, cotton percale linen, air conditioning and electronic safe. We also have two self catering unit consisting of one bedroom with queen size bed, A/C, TV/DVD, free WiFi, sleeper couch and big en-suite bathroom with bath and shower. Unit has kitchenette, private patio with barbeque facility (only one room) and private entrance. Steps and a short walk take you to the Beach, restaurants, the harbour and all other activities. We are ideally situated for visits to the surrounding wine/fruit estates and for whale watching during the winter months. Only 60km from Cape Town and 30km from Cape Town International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your 18 On Kloof Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
18 On Kloof Guest House South Africa/Western Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing