We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 18 On Kloof B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
18 On Kloof B&B
Ranked #5 of 28 Gordon's Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay. The breakfast was fanstastic. You guys have the most amazing view, and I appreciate being made feel so welcome a your guesthouse. It was a lovely experience and I will definitely recommend this to my family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sampretorius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof B&B, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thanks Sam - always nice to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they will recommend us to their friends and family! We certainly hope to see you again in the future.
Keep well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    33
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
83
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This place is great if you need a 'time out' from your normal routine.

A breakfast with that kind of view is worth it to take the time off.

Nice places to have dinner not far away, also with stunning views.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof B&B, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Heleen
It was good having you with us @ 18 on Kloof and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will soon return!
Keep well and enjoy your 4 girls :)
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was the third time we stayed at the 18 on Kloof BB and basically that says it all. Rita and Pieter (the owners) are very nice peopler and provided good advice on where to go/what to do. The quality of the accommodation is high, well maintained, and it is nice to see the art that is in the house. The view on the bay and on Strand is just stunning, especially at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leon/Marion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof B&B, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Leon, it was great having you with us again - and we felt very sorry for you because you were not well and had to stay in bed for a day! Hopefully we will see you again soon and then you can explore more of the places which you have missed out on this time. Thanks for your kind remarks in your review - it is much appreciated. Keep well.
Best regards, Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

When you arrive you are greeted with a smile and a cooling refreshment. booking is done and you are shown your beautiful room with a breathtaking view of the bay of Gordensbay. The view is also available from the small room (toilet)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof B&B, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Charl - thanks for the nice review! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were fortunate to get a reservation at 18 on Kloof for one night. What a wonderful place! Rita and Pieter are the most obliging hosts and nothing was too much to make our all too brief stay as comfortable as possible. The house is in a nice location, and one can take long walks along the beach front. There are some good restaurants within easy walking distance of the house. Our room was beautifully furnished, was spotlessly clean and the view from our balcony was just spectacular. The tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms are most welcome! Rita provides a truly great breakfast which is served in the lovely dining room with great views over the False Bay area. Rita and Pieter are obviously very knowledgeable about the area and gave us a list of local taxi/transfer operators. I would not hesitate to recommend 18 on Kloof to anyone wanting somewhere out of the ordinary bed and breakfast accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VicFallslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof B&B, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We do try to make our guests as happy and comfortable as possible - and we are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and also glad you have enjoyed the beautiful area of Gordon's Bay. Hope to see you again in the future.
Keep well. Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The house is tastefully decorated and the hosts were friendly ,great view of the ocean and False Bay Area - be sure to be in time for sunset over the mountains it is spectacular, the breakfast was excellent and the room comfortable but I missed a hair dryer in the room!


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mart-mari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof B&B, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear MartMari
Thanks for the review - and we are very glad you have enjoyed your stay and the views which we are very proud to have. I'm sure you have just looked in the wrong place - there are hair dryers in all the rooms! Sorry you did not find it! Next time - please ask :)
Kind regards
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our stay was very enjoyable we felt at home and have enjoyed the friendliness and company at the B&B. Breakfast that was served was fantastic. We definetly recommend to stay here. Thank you guys for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof B&B, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thanks - we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return soon. Keep well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gordon's Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Gordon's Beach Lodge
Gordon's Beach Lodge
#1 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Krystal Beach Hotel
Krystal Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manor on the Bay
Manor on the Bay
#2 of 28 in Gordon's Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chocolate Box Guest house
Chocolate Box Guest house
#1 of 28 in Gordon's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gordons Bay Guesthouse
Gordons Bay Guesthouse
#8 of 28 in Gordon's Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berg en Zee Guest House
Berg en Zee Guest House
#3 of 28 in Gordon's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 18 On Kloof B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 18 On Kloof B&B

Property: 18 On Kloof B&B
Address: 18 Kloof Road (Guest Entrance off Faure Marine Drive - R44), Gordon's Bay, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Gordon's Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Gordon's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 18 On Kloof B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18 on Kloof Bed and Breakfast is a 4 star guest house that offers stunning views – as well as great hospitality and affordable prices! 18 on Kloof B&B is situated in Gordon’s Bay, overlooking the breathtakingly beautiful False Bay. We have four magnificent seaview bedrooms, all en-suite and with private balconies. Bedrooms are tastefully decorated and are equipped with TV, DVD, small bar fridge, coffee/tea making facilities, ceiling fans, hair dryers, toiletries, cotton percale linen and air conditioning and electronic safe. We also have one self catering unit consisting of one bedroom with queen size bed, A/C, TV/DVD, one sleeper couch and big en-suite bathroom with bath and shower. Unit has kitchenette, private patio with barbeque facility and private entrance. Sea views from bedroom, kitchen and patio. Unit is suitable for a couple or a couple with one child max. Steps and a short walk take you from the guest house to the famous Bikini Beach (Blue Flag status) and restaurants, the harbour and the main beach. We are ideally situated for visits to the many surrounding wine estates (Helderberg, Stellenbosch, Paarl and Franschoek) and for whale watching during the months from July to November. Only 60km from Cape Town / V&A Waterfront / Table Mountain and 30km from Cape Town International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your 18 On Kloof B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
18 On Kloof B&B South Africa/Western Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing