We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chocolate Box Guest house
Ranked #1 of 27 Gordon's Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Chocolate Box is unique. It provides excellent accomodation and service in a luxurious setting. Above all, the friendly hosts make you feel very welcome and at home. The rooms are modern and spacious with sophisticated finishing touches. My room opened up on the pool deck and from there the view of False Bay is spectacular. I strongly recommend Chocolate Box.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
117
12
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

My stay at the Chocolate Box was heavenly to say the least. The house is beautifully done, great attention to detail and a luxury pampering experience all round. Gordons Bay remains one of my favourite destinations and staying at the CB made the experience even more pleasurable. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trixabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This is a guest house with a difference, all the comforts of a top hotel with the added benefit of exceptional service. No negative comments - it was a pure delight to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisL747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

The quality of service provided by The Chocolate Box was immaculate. Upon arriving to the Chocolate Box one does not expect what to find inside judging by the outside of the quest house. From the outside, you see a guest house that exudes with minimilism and style in design. Once inside, there is a level of class and elegance that pleases the eye beyond belief. :) I felt like I was in a different country once inside.
Just around the corner is the harbour where you can enjoy a nice meal and take a walk along the pier while watching the sun fall behind the horizon. If the following day wasn't Christmas Day, we would have surely stayed another night.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris_Al312659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gordon's Bay
0.6 mi away
Gordon's Beach Lodge
Gordon's Beach Lodge
#1 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
204 reviews
1.1 mi away
Krystal Beach Hotel
Krystal Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
161 reviews
8.1 mi away
Blaauwheim Guest House
Blaauwheim Guest House
#1 of 80 in Somerset West
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Berg en Zee Guest House
Berg en Zee Guest House
#3 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gordons Bay Guesthouse
Gordons Bay Guesthouse
#8 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manor on the Bay
Manor on the Bay
#2 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chocolate Box Guest house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chocolate Box Guest house

Property: Chocolate Box Guest house
Address: 34 Chapman Avenue | GPS: 34deg 09.675South, 018deg 52.412 East, Gordon's Bay 7140, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Gordon's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Gordon's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Chocolate Box Guest house 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Understated Elegance. The Chocolate Box offers guests luxurious accommodation in a sophisticated, relaxed and discreet environment. With three suites and a fully equiped self catering Apartment, guests can enjoy privacy and comfort in superbly decorated suites overlooking beautiful beaches and mountains. Perfectly suited for the corporate as well as the discerning and sophisticated traveller. Regret, not suitable for guests under 16 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Chocolate Box Guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chocolate Box Guest House South Africa/Western Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing