We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”

Review of Presidential

Lounge to Diner view out at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge to Diner view out at sunset
Diner Diner to kitchen by night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Lounge to Diner view out at sunset
Diner
Diner to kitchen by night
Bed 2 view out
En suite 2
Bed 3 view in
Bed 3 view out
Bed 1 Balcony outside
Lounge & Stairs to lower Bedroom & Pool
Lounge/ Diner
Kitchen to lounge angle 1
Kitchen to Lounge angle 3
Sunset
Pool View from Presidential Terrace
Looking at the Property from the ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gordon's Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mizoni
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

All we were hoping for was that this place delivered on the promises made in the description which it did. We had seen some pictures of the views and there was no fancy use of the camera or the lighting etc. The views are stunning from the terrace. We stayed in the presidential. Floor to ceiling windows on one side looking out onto the pool and Gordons Bay. Everything was smooth when we arrived. We were made comfortable from the off. We travel frequently and it's rare that we are more than content when we arrive at most holiday apartments. It's 5 minutes from local shops and amenities and nicely located on the mountain side
Definitely recommend this place. You'll see it advertised as Bikini Beach Manor. The only slight problem was the internet connection can be a bit slow but you'll find this in most parts of SA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Delivered on promises made
Liked least: Internet
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mich m
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“wouw location!!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This really is a 'wouw' location to spend your Holidays!!!!!!
We stayed 1 week in the Royal apartment and 2 weeks in the Presidential Apartment in March.
Both apartments are beautifull decorated and have a fantastic view!!!!!!! We couldn't get enough of it!!
When you walk out of the Presidential Apartment, you are straight on the swimming pool and you don't have the impression being in a apartment but in a beautifull villa!
Every apartment has his own private entrance on the outside.
We go back next year and will recomment this place to all our friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and comfort in the apartment
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineS...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great views, great location”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We spent 2 weeks in the apartment and loved it. The views were stunning and it felt like a home from home. Being just 45mins from Cape Town it was ideal to access all that the city had to offer but was far enough away to be quiet. The pool was wonderful. Gordons Bay has all you need in terms of shops, beaches and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: We can't fault it
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan19...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful views!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

What a wonderful place. We had a fantastic week soaking up the sun next to the stunning pool not to mention the extraordinary views. Will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views!!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staceyric...
1 review
“I will definitely visit again.”
Reviewed February 5, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

My stay was amazing, the presidential apartment was a dream. The view we had through out the day and night was beautiful, and so was the apartment. Everything is so spacious and neat. The pool was crystal clear and we all had a ball of a time. Ill advise anyone to visit there, you'll have a great time no doubt.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
Reviewed January 31, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Magsmilt
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Breathtaking views”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We (4 adults) stayed in the Presidential apartment in December/January.
The views from the lounge, kitchen and entertainment areas are spectacular. One can sit in the lounge and just absorb the gorgeous views. The main bedroom has a balcony and full view of the ocean and is modern with an open plan full bathroom. The main bedroom is open plan to the rest of the house, but can be separated by folding partitions.
The apartment leads directly onto the communal pool which is great, as well as an area on the side with a large outside entertainment terrace with a built in braai which also has gorgeous views.
The second bedroom is however very small and only has a toilet area – so all guests have to use the bathroom in the main bedroom to shower.
Niall went out of his way to accommodate us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$1,079
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing