We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find in Gordon's Bay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 27 Gordon's Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My new husband and I stayed at Oceana Palms for short break after our wedding in the honeymoon suite and we were amazed at what a find this was. The views over False Bay (we even saw dolphins swimming next to the shore from our balcony) were second to none. Plus points of the guest house def included the coldness of the air conditioning and the pool on the roof!

The honeymoon suite was also quite special. We were welcomed with red roses, robes and sparking wine. All making us feel very special from the start.

Breakfasts were prepared by Tania during our stay - which were a real treat. At other times, Tania went out of her way to be helpful which we really appreciated. A good find in Gordons Bay

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite was fantastic
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angieh574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 123 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our arrival was met by Tanya, who greeted us friendly and made us feel at home instantly! although we arrived 2 hours before check-in time, Tanya made sure that our room was ready in no time at all. what a stunning room - we stayed in the Luxury room which has a balcony and views over the entire False Bay. What a pleasure to wake up every morning looking at the beautiful ocean or to lie in the jacuzzi bath enjoying the amazing views! The room is very private and the epitome of sheer luxury as is the rest of the guest house. Lovely breakfasts, indoor pool, rooftop jacuzzi, friendly helpful staff - what more can you ask for? A short 5 minute drive to Bikini Beach, only 10 minutes to Melkbaai in Strand. We can certainly recommend this to anyone who wants to be pampered and spoilt and who just enjoys the good things in life. thank you Tanya!! :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Tania and her staff have thought of everything and our Luxury Suite was a little bit of heaven. Spectacular sea views from every window, spa bath and beautiful roof top pool. We relaxed and had a wonderful break. Thank you so much for the hospitality, it was worth every penny!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Oceana Palms is a not your ordinary Guesthouse. Nestled in perfectly in the Helderberg mountain rage and a stones throw away from the warming Indian Ocean.

The personal interaction between staff and guests can never be matched as they have a rare trait of always being around, but never in the way. With a great communal style dinning and entertainment area, it allows for guest to interact instead of living past each other.

There were no noticeable differences between Oceana and any 5 star hotel and I would advise anybody in need of a little local get away to try them out.

Look forward to going back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Penthouse apartment
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natheer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Oceana Palms in our opinion is the best guest house in Gordon's Bay. Luxurious , spotlessly clean and good hospitality. Excellent facilities comprising bar, braai facility, well equipped gym, indoor and rooftop pools and lounge areas. We will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: The Penthouse, the honeymoon suite and luxury suite number 1 are the best rooms in he establishment.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Thank you for the excellent hospitality. The interpersonal attention made us feel like we were at a home away from home. The superb cleanliness, house-keeping, trust, and luxury was greatly appreciated. We will definitely be back again, as well as recommend you to other travellers.
Not to forget the breath-taking views and the generous, welcoming, sincere friendliness and hospitality from Tanya and her team. Thoroughly enjoyed my bf's birthday and our one year anniversary stay :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veruschka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had an unforgettable and very relaxing time at the Oceana Palms. The luxury suite was excellent with a spectacular view across the bay. Tania and the staff were very hospitable, friendly and really made my wife and I feel at home. We would recommend this place to anymore visiting Cape Town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gordon's Bay hotels
1.0 mi away
Gordon's Beach Lodge
Gordon's Beach Lodge
#1 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
210 reviews
1.4 mi away
Krystal Beach Hotel
Krystal Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
185 Beach Road Boutique Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Chocolate Box Guest house
Chocolate Box Guest house
#1 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
197 reviews
0.9 mi away
Berg en Zee Guest House
Berg en Zee Guest House
#3 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
224 reviews
0.9 mi away
18 On Kloof Guest House
18 On Kloof Guest House
#6 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse

Address: 4 Nerina Close | Gordons Bay, Gordon's Bay 7140, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Gordon's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Gordon's Bay
Price Range: $90 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Palms is a stylish, sophisticated 4 star Guest House offering a luxurious bed and breakfast experience. We have an idyllic setting nestled besides the Hottentots Holland Mountain's overlooking the Panoramic False Bay Ocean above the local whale watch point.When you drive up the driveway at Oceana Palms you enter a serene oasis of quiet sophistication where you can soak up the sheer beauty all around you. Nowhere at Oceana Palms can you escape the beautiful sea views!At Oceana Palms, guests can release stress and feel at home, starting a perfect day with our delicious breakfast buffet served in the restaurant or on the terrace with magnificent views of Ocean. Enjoy a daily work out in our indoor Gym area or relax in our Spacious Lounge Entertainment Area while sipping on a glass of wine from our Bar area. Our Indoor Swimming Pool can be heated on cold days and non-heated on Sunny days!!!Situated in the heart of the idyllic and picturesque seaside town of Gordons Bay, the Luxury Guest House comprises of X2 Elegantly appointed Deluxe Suites each fitted with a King-size bed and Full Sea-view, private balconies and Spa baths. A roof deck Penthouse Suite with a King-size bed, 3 Standard Double Rooms of which are fitted with a double bed some with partial sea and mountain facing and sharing balconies, x1 Standard Room with Twin Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse South Africa/Western Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing