We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dreamscape Villa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gordon's Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dreamscape Villa
Johannesburg
2 reviews
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed January 18, 2010

We had a fantastic time. Ruth is a great host and will see to all your needs. We have small children and she was amazing in catering for them providing bedding and a cot. The apartment was great for a family holiday exactly what is needed and in an excellent location to go anywhere in Cape. We had a stunning time and would suggest to anyone to visit and just enjoy and relax!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheekyAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nigel
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2009

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by Ruthand was surprised to find goodies to eat in the fridge. There were also yummy jam and cereal to eat.The view was awesome and the children enjoyed the place. Ruth even provided a box full of toys for my 3 year old and he played the whole time with it.The 2 teenagers thought they were in heaven, putting on their own bathropes and slippers.
I recommend this heavenly place to anyone.Thanks for the nice stay and all your kindness.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moeksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2009

We booked in for just 2 weeks but it wasn't nearly long enough. From arrival we were made so very welcome by Ruth who had provided a basket of goodies for us to eat and drink. A lovely surprise. From the internet pictures I had expected the apartment (Afro Chic) to be good, but it truly exceeded expectations at every level. The quality of the furnishings and decor were superb, but the feeling of welcome and comfort was awesome. With the very high standard of housekeeping provided by Kudzi and Lucy, I do belive that Deamscape Villa was much more than a home from home. I really did want to move in.
Add to that the helpful hints from Ruth and Peter on where to go and what to see, and the incredible views from the balcony - it was perfection and, without doubt, a holiday that will have to be repeated. Thank You Ruth and Peter.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donauwörth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2009

We were guests for 3 months in the apartment from Ruth and Peter, and have never had such a luxury and kindness. We came as strangers and left as friends. Looking forward to more hollidays at DREAMSCAPE VILLA.
Jutta + Hans , Germany

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank designerlady09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2008

My wife and I visit Cape Town every year and this year we thought it would be nice to stay outside of the city itself. A friend recommended Gordon's Bay for its relaxing beaches and proximity to the wine routes. We found dreamscape villa just searching the internet and the pictures looked amazing. We called and booked the afro apartment for 7 days. When we arrived we were met by the owner Ruth, who was very welcoming and seemed that nothing was too much trouble. The apartment was absolutely fantastic. We had 180 degrees of sea view and a fridge stocked with complimentary beers and some breakfast food. The whole of the week was amazing, we were able to visit local wine farms, drive up through Franschoek and around the bay to Pringle bay which was a lovely beach.
We will definitely be returning to dreamscape villa next year and would highly recommend the accommodation to couples or travelers looking for a little luxury in Africa.

  • Liked — The apaprtment was the best we have ever stayed in
  • Disliked — that we only stayed a week!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gordon's Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
Gordon's Beach Lodge
Gordon's Beach Lodge
#1 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
185 Beach Road Boutique Suites & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Gordon's Bay Luxury Apartments
Gordon's Bay Luxury Apartments
#3 of 22 in Gordon's Bay
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HarbourView Lodge
HarbourView Lodge
#13 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
41 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melite Boutique Rooms
Melite Boutique Rooms
#7 of 22 in Gordon's Bay
2 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gordons Bay Guesthouse
Gordons Bay Guesthouse
#8 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamscape Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamscape Villa

Property: Dreamscape Villa
Address: 9 Waboom Road, Gordon's Bay 7140, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Gordon's Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Gordon's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gordons Bay Luxury Accommodation. Beautifully appointed self catering apartments offering 2 bedrooms each with en suite bathroom. Fully equipped kitchen. Lounge and Dining area. Private Balcony with uninterrupted sea views across False Bay to Table Mountain and spectacular views of the Helderberg mountains. Lock up Garage. Sunsets for Africa. Pretty beaches nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dreamscape Villa South Africa/Western Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing