We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Vidor
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Crepei(Pozza di Fassa)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antico Bagno(Pozza di Fassa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arnika(Pozza di Fassa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ladinia(Pozza di Fassa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Family Hotel Gran Baita(Pozza di Fassa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Laurino(Pozza di Fassa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sas Morin(Pozza di Fassa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel el Paster(Pera di Fassa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rene(Pozza di Fassa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Mater Dei(Pozza di Fassa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
347
82
31
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
82
31
23
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 496 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The good: The Camp site got really excellent views over the Dolomites, the buildings and facilities are above standard. Beatyful pool/wellness area. The location is great for tours to the sct Nicolas waterfall and many hikes in the mountains.
The bad: High altitude (1500m) can give cold and shifty weather. No kitchen at the site
The reception staff gives no proper service, its seems like they just have to mouch work to do, or allready had their ration of tourists. The maintenance manager is directly rude.
There was an old lady who was nice, and a young woman who was in charge of the wellness area, they both did a great job, but the rest of the staff needed a lesson in service and good behavior.
Its a shame, cause the Dolomites are spectacular, and the location of the camp site is good, but we just did not feel welcome, sorry:-(

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Quiet place, excellent views of Dolomites. We were 4 nights here... amazing. The guys were all very friendly and helpful,always with smile (Alo and Matthias). They gave us excellent advices, where to go for the best trips. Everything was clean, hot water in showers 24/7.Nice swimming pool.
(you can buy here the obligatory cap).
Good small grocery shop selling also useful maps of area. Restaurant with friendly lady, good cakes.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomasF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Once again what a fab place to stay, We loved it so much in the Summer we returneed for the winter snow. This time in an apartment (A1).....great, roomy, warm, clean, the best self cateering kitchen we've ever experienced......right on the slopes, ski to door, perfect. As usual a great warm welcome from the Family, who couldn't have been more helpful. Amazing food in the on site pizzeria. We'll be back again sooner than later hopefully....weare not thetypes to usually keep returning to the same place, there is so much still left to climb, ski, cycle and explore.....Thanks again...Penny and Adam xxxxx

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penpitstopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in this little family hotel for a night. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the place and the quality overall. The staff is wonderful, helpful and kind, always with a smile in the face and ready to talk about your stay. There's a mini-supermarket a door away from the reception and they make every night a double session of movies, always one early for children and another one for adults a little after. The breakfast is little but really good. The spa was very luxurious with two saunas, a turkish bath room, a place with tea and juices and a room with chromotherapy and air mattresses. Was a wonderful surprise, I highly recommend and I really want to come back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeatrizNovelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at Camping Vidor 7 days from 05.01. this year.
We are family with 2 teenagers and we stayed in unit A4. Apartment was very clean, nicely furnished with a wel equipped kitchen (unfortunately witout dishwasher) .There was an upstairs loft area whth 3 singl beds. Ideal for ours teenagers.
The hotel is located right on the slopes in Pozza di Fassa which make skiing very convenient. Reception, spa and restorant are very close to the apartment and you don't need jacket to go to the spa. Restaurant is very nice . The food was excellent and not over priced.


The family that runs the hotel is very, very friendly and helpful. Supermarket in the camping has a good offer and has very conviniant working time, adjusted for skiers. It is not exspensive, at all.

The Camping was very good choise and I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nenuska123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews