We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, top buildings, but low service standard”
Review of Camping Vidor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Vidor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The good: The Camp site got really excellent views over the Dolomites, the buildings and facilities are above standard. Beatyful pool/wellness area. The location is great for tours to the sct Nicolas waterfall and many hikes in the mountains.
The bad: High altitude (1500m) can give cold and shifty weather. No kitchen at the site
The reception staff gives no proper service, its seems like they just have to mouch work to do, or allready had their ration of tourists. The maintenance manager is directly rude.
There was an old lady who was nice, and a young woman who was in charge of the wellness area, they both did a great job, but the rest of the staff needed a lesson in service and good behavior.
Its a shame, cause the Dolomites are spectacular, and the location of the camp site is good, but we just did not feel welcome, sorry:-(

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
There are newer reviews for Camping Vidor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 463 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Quiet place, excellent views of Dolomites. We were 4 nights here... amazing. The guys were all very friendly and helpful,always with smile (Alo and Matthias). They gave us excellent advices, where to go for the best trips. Everything was clean, hot water in showers 24/7.Nice swimming pool.
(you can buy here the obligatory cap).
Good small grocery shop selling also useful maps of area. Restaurant with friendly lady, good cakes.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomasF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Once again what a fab place to stay, We loved it so much in the Summer we returneed for the winter snow. This time in an apartment (A1).....great, roomy, warm, clean, the best self cateering kitchen we've ever experienced......right on the slopes, ski to door, perfect. As usual a great warm welcome from the Family, who couldn't have been more helpful. Amazing food in the on site pizzeria. We'll be back again sooner than later hopefully....weare not thetypes to usually keep returning to the same place, there is so much still left to climb, ski, cycle and explore.....Thanks again...Penny and Adam xxxxx

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penpitstopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in this little family hotel for a night. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the place and the quality overall. The staff is wonderful, helpful and kind, always with a smile in the face and ready to talk about your stay. There's a mini-supermarket a door away from the reception and they make every night a double session of movies, always one early for children and another one for adults a little after. The breakfast is little but really good. The spa was very luxurious with two saunas, a turkish bath room, a place with tea and juices and a room with chromotherapy and air mattresses. Was a wonderful surprise, I highly recommend and I really want to come back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeatrizNovelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at Camping Vidor 7 days from 05.01. this year.
We are family with 2 teenagers and we stayed in unit A4. Apartment was very clean, nicely furnished with a wel equipped kitchen (unfortunately witout dishwasher) .There was an upstairs loft area whth 3 singl beds. Ideal for ours teenagers.
The hotel is located right on the slopes in Pozza di Fassa which make skiing very convenient. Reception, spa and restorant are very close to the apartment and you don't need jacket to go to the spa. Restaurant is very nice . The food was excellent and not over priced.


The family that runs the hotel is very, very friendly and helpful. Supermarket in the camping has a good offer and has very conviniant working time, adjusted for skiers. It is not exspensive, at all.

The Camping was very good choise and I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nenuska123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We checked in for 1 night in September but stayed for 6!...a fab location, fantastic facilities worthy of a 4 star hotel......Very friendly and helpful, I'm sure some of the staff never slept...the restraunt was a pleasing suprise too, as the pizzas were amazing and not at all overpriced.....even though this was the most expensive camsite of out two week trip, we never felt at all ripped off and got what vwe paid for.

The location is also stunning....We are reeturning in January to get married and ski instead of climb.....can't wait

Well done Vidor

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penpitstopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stayed at camping Vidor for a few days to travel further through Italy.
I wanted to see more about the beautiful nature in which camping Vidor is located and one of the employees of the campsite Mrs. Christine helped me so much with planning some nice routes to see the best sights. She seemed to be a busy lady helping all the guests, but always made sure she had time for everyone. She arranged for taxis and our train to Venice. She made our stay a delight and would love to visit the site again even if it would only be to enjoy her service and humor she brought to all the guests.

The facilities are beautiful and clean, the beauty spa definately a treat after a long day of hiking. The restaurant was also above expectations. Th ewhole atmosphere was very relaxing and complimented by the beautiful mountains surrounding this site.

All and all it was lovely to have stayed at this campsite and to have met lovely Ms. Christine!


Sanne

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanne_Panne_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pozza di Fassa
1.2 mi away
Family Hotel Gran Baita
Family Hotel Gran Baita
#1 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
563 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#6 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
330 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rene
Hotel Rene
#2 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Albergo Villa Adria
Albergo Villa Adria
#6 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
245 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ladinia
Hotel Ladinia
#10 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
232 reviews
1.0 mi away
Camping Catinaccio Rosengarten
Camping Catinaccio Rosengarten
#2 of 14 in Pozza di Fassa
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Vidor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Vidor

Address: Strada Ruf de Ruacia 15, 38036, Pozza di Fassa, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pozza di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Pozza di Fassa
Price Range: $190 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Camping Vidor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Vidor Pozza Di Fassa, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing