We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
373
91
34
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
91
34
24
15
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 537 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We have enjoyed our ski winter holidays three times in camping Vidor so far and we have never regreted. It was always comfortable, clean, calm, in beautiful nature, incredible ski conditions, friendly and helpful staff always ready to help and inform. The premises and facilities are incredible - wellness centre, fit centre, tourist friendly equipment. We have travelled with our friends this year and our next year will definitely be the same choice - Vidor !

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We have stayed here twice both times during the week between Christmas and New Years. The hotel is conveniently located right on the slopes in Pozza di Fassa which make skiing very convenient. The family that runs the hotel is very friendly and helpful.

We were a family of 5 and stayed in unit A4 and our friends (3 people) stayed in Unit A3. Our unit was nicely furnished with a well equipped kitchen for cooking. There was an upstairs loft area which the kids stayed in which was spacious and then a bedroom on the first floor. The room was clean and modern with a nice big bathroom. The only thing I would have liked is if there was a bit more space for relaxing. There was only a small loveseat that seats 2. The apartment is rather small for 5 people and it was challenging sharing only 1 bathroom.

Camping Vidor is very eco-friendly and it shows in how they run their facility. There is a big recycling area, you must put your key in the "slot"for the electricity to be activated in your unit and the shower works only when you push the button in. (The water runs for a bout 3 seconds than shuts off.).

One of the things we liked most about Camping Vidor was the restaurant. The food was excellent, esp the pizza and was not over priced.

I would recommend staying here. It was a bit pricey for us since we went the most expensive week of the year, but other times I think there prices are very good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gnftr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Camping site + apartments with excellent facilities and services: restaurant with super value-for-money good food, supermarket, incredible wellness centre with large and varied saunas + swimming pool w jacuzzi + gym, mini club + cinema, warm ski&boots room, clean and large toilets+showers and washing up room.
I was there just after New Year and despite the camping was full, everybody was kind and helpful, with minibus service always running on time. Great that the Buffaure slope is just on its side so that you can ski directly from the site and you can buy your ski pass from the Reception!
A piece of advice: book your table at the restaurant in advance as it can become impossible to do it on the day!
Many thanks to Mathias in particular for all his kind attentions!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laura780652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews