We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exceptional hotel in a beautiful location.”
Review of Hotel Rene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rene
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Pozza di Fassa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

A party of six of us stayed for one week from 12 Jan. We booked a package trip via Crystal Ski. I don't have a single negative comment about Hotel Rene.
It is a family run hotel and Manuel & his family are charming, nothing is too much trouble.
We stayed half board and the food was amazing, two of our group have food intolerances / allergies and our waiter Radu and the chef ensured that they were catered for and that every dish on the 4 course dinner menu was explained, if it was not suitable then individual alternatives were provided. They also made a fantastic birthday cake for our friends 40th.
The hotel was beautifully clean, has lovely bedrooms, has a great spa and a shuttle was provided to the ski lifts. The village centre was easy to walk to. It also has a well stocked bar and a good wine list and is not over priced.
Wish we could have stayed for longer!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulaW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 353 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have spent 2 absolutely wonderful weeks at Hotel Rene this winter. The hotel is situated in a quiet place of Pozza di Fassa, though it takes only 5 minutes of pleasant walking to get to the centre. From the very beginning it turned out to be much better then we had seen on the internet photos. It definitely has the unique authentic atmosphere of the South Tirol, with a touch of family comfort and cosiness. Basically, that "family" feeling always was there, and sometimes we even forgot that we were staying at a hotel. The property had been run by the same family since its inception and you can feel that the owners really care in everything: room condition, quality of food, attention and services, incredible spa. We checked in during the busiest season - on December 29 - but we were treated as if we were the only guests in the hotel. I had a bad luck of catching a cold right before the New Year, and for the 5 days, which I had to stay in bed, the food, hot milk and tea were being delivered to my room at no extra charge. The staff totally shares the passion of the owners for the hotel: waiters (thank you, Rado - our waiter) and houskeeping are professional and very very friendly. Exceptional SPA gives total relaxation after a busy sport day, especially if you give in to the hands of a wonderful SPA therapist (sport massage is just a blessing after the slopes). There is also no fuss about going to the slopes and back - Manuel (the owner) makes several shuttle trips a day to the major lifts.
The hotel overall is very comfortable and totally deserves its 4 stars. To sum up, the main points are:
- excellent location: quiet, yet within easy reach to the centre
- wonderful rooms: spacious, with large bathrooms and crispy snow white linen and nice views to Dolomites from all sides
- amazing cuisine: a great variety of local specialities at unbelievable 15 euro per person for a 4 course dinner
- friendly and home-like atmosphere inspired by a truly Italian owners family
We like to change places and stay in different hotels, but Rene is the first one we want to come back again next year.

Room Tip: It is amazing, but choosing a room is only up to your budget, because all rooms are great, well main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena-DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

we would highly recommend Hotel Rene.. it;s around a 10 minute walk outside Pozza but don;t let that stop you.. The hotel was newly refurbished of really good quality. We would recommend half board. Breakfasts are great and the 4 course meal each evening plus an open buffet ensures a good fill after a long day skiing or hiking.
The welcome is great, most warm and accommodating.
The one negative we would offer is that the walls are thin and general noise can be disturbing but if you're a sound sleeper this is not a problem.
It is well located for skiing with the ski runs in Pozza connected to the ring a Canazie through a short bus trip when you skied over to Amara.
We would defiantly recommend this hotel and plan to return next season.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayBray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michi279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank tatadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le junior suite sono abbastanza confortevoli
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank adrianoN47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pozza di Fassa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ladinia
Hotel Ladinia
#10 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Family Hotel Gran Baita
Family Hotel Gran Baita
#1 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#6 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Arnika
Hotel Arnika
#11 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sas Morin
Hotel Sas Morin
#5 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
224 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel el Paster
Hotel el Paster
#1 of 3 in Pera di Fassa
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rene

Address: Strada de la Veisc 69, 38036, Pozza di Fassa, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pozza di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pozza di Fassa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pozza di Fassa
#2 Spa Hotel in Pozza di Fassa
#6 Family Hotel in Pozza di Fassa
Price Range: $174 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rene 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rene Pozza Di Fassa, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing