We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, cozy and warm atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garni San Nicolo
Ranked #1 of 28 Pozza di Fassa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very nice, cozy and warm atmosphere”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We are a mix indian-italian couple, we stayed in this hotel for a few days and we loved it!
The rooms are a delight, they are made in the traditional Dolomiti style, big, extremely clean and extremely pleasant. All of them have balcony. The fine wood furniture makes you feel in a mountain fairy tale, and we found some little starry lights on the bed. The bathroom is big, beautiful and clean, and they provide some nice herbal bath treatments.
The hotel has a pub downstairs but it doesn't bother the sleep.
The breakfast is very nice, the food is great, and I hope that they will enhance the coffee since it was the only bad thing over all the experience.
The position is quiet, easy to park, yet close to the city centre and to the Buffaure sky and to all you need; the view is nice, with the river and mountains.
I know this town since I was a child and this hotel has always been the best around.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AiRuoYan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    28
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
62
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed at San Nicolo for one week and had the best time. The hotel is right by the Gondola which in 6 minutes whisks you up to the top of the mountain. The room we had was wonderfully warm and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was breathtaking. The wellness centre was very well maintained, included in the room rate and a great relief at the end of a hard day's skiing. The staff were simply amazing - there was nothing that was too much for them - we were independent travellers so relied on their help and local knowledge and they could not do enough for us to make our stay at San Nicolo and Pozza di Fassa one of the best ski trips we have had. Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

if i said fantastico a million times it wouldnt be enough from the skiing to the service of the friendly staff to the bella personi of pozza one of the best weeks of my life cant see me skiing anywhere else just cant wait til next year thanks to everyone at the san nicolo and the kind people of pozza

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidp43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Stayed there while on skiing holidays with Crystal Ski - our first visit to the Dolomites and this area of Nothern Italy. We fell in love with the Dolomites and will be back next year. The area to ski and explore is so vast, we barely touched it despite skiing a new area every day of the week.

San Nicolo is a high quality definitely 4 star in making hotel, located right next to the main gondola in charming clean village of Pozza di Fassa. Built not so long ago, it is so well designed, finished to very high standard with amazing attention to details. All furniture is made of local seasoned wood with charming carved detailing - we had four poster bed with quality foam mattress and high quality bedding - so good to collapse into after the day on the slopes. Lovely bathroom again finished to very high standard with large walk-in shower and even a bidet. Everything looks brand new and is kept immaculately clean. All rooms as far as I know have balconies.

Breakfast room is bright, very cosy, full of cosy seating with luxurious plentiful buffet breakfast and fantastic coffee machine producing delicious coffies of all kinds.

My husband used sauna, steam room and hot tub every day and loved it.

Good ski room in the basement with secure individual lockers opened by your key-card, complete with heated boot driers.

The owners are most hospitable youngish couple with children, speak perfect English and are available in the mornings and evenings when most guests are about. All staff are very friendly and welcoming, eager to assist - bliss.

There is an apre ski bar on the ground floor of the hote,l popular with guests and locals. It plays music all afternoon until about 6-7 pm. I love piece and quiet and it was an issue for me as our room was located right above the bar, but then they stopped at reasonable time, so was bearable. Other than that, the hotel is perfect in every way.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Copenduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pozza di Fassa hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#6 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ladinia
Hotel Ladinia
#10 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
223 reviews
0.9 mi away
Garni Lastei
Garni Lastei
#12 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rene
Hotel Rene
#3 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sport Hotel Majare'
Sport Hotel Majare'
#17 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arnika
Hotel Arnika
#14 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni San Nicolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni San Nicolo

Property: Hotel Garni San Nicolo
Address: Via Buffaure 25, 38036, Pozza di Fassa, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pozza di Fassa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Pozza di Fassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni San Nicolo 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in typical mountain style, the mountain of materials - wood and stone and in the mountains. Warmth, intimacy, comfort and taste. During a stay at our hotel you can enjoy a fantastic landscape that calls not only for adventure sports activities and entertainment for the whole family, but also a romantic moment for two in the open. Costruito nel tipico stile di montagna, di materiali di montagna - legno e roccia ed in mezzo alle montagne. Calore, intimità, gusto e comfort. Durante una vacanza presso il nostro Hotel potrete godere di un paesaggio da sogno che invita non solo ad avventurose attività sportive e di svago con tutta la famiglia, ma anche a romantici momenti per due a cielo aperto. I caldi raggi di sole e le miti temperature vi faranno trascorrere delle piacevoli ore all’insegna dell’attività in un clima gradevole. Sia che desideriate rilassarvi, fare escursioni, sciare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Garni San Nicolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garni San Nicolo Pozza Di Fassa, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing