We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Carrascal
Nearby Hotels
Casa Julia Hotel Restaurant(Parcent)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa de Carrebaix(Orba)(Great Value!)
$64
$58
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alahuar Hotel(Benimaurell)(Great Value!)
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Ramis(Ondara)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Palmera(Ondara)(Great Value!)
$59
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
234
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking holidaynothing is too much troublealicante airportperfect hostsgreat holidayflora and faunagreat foodspectacular viewsalmond blossommountain walkingwild flowersfirst classgreat companyattention to detailsecond visitfellow walkersevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 240 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed on the top floor,which is a 2 bed apartment.It has it's own well equipped kitchen,& gorgeous patio with incredible views! The owners are great,& go out of their way to help you with any little thing. Our second time there,& we'll go again...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thepinkladyAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Our hiking trip with Dave and Sue of Casa Carrascal, Parcent, Spain was so special for me and my husband. The Laughter, The Food(Fish, Duck, and Paella)at night was delicious both emotionally and gastronomically.We also had such incredible safe hikes with great vistas. The small village of Parcent gave me a sense of awe all week, when we returned each day from high mountain hikes. Sue and Dave take all the fretting away about living in a new country with all it's new strange experiences. It was an active, fun vacation. Pauline A. Serkey

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We will remember our holiday at Casa Carrascal for a very long time and for all the right reasons.
Sue and David proved to be excellent hosts and obviously take great pride in the quality of every aspect of the walking holidays they offer.
Although the walks became more technical as the week progressed, they were sensibly paced and never beyond the capabilities of anyone in the group. The walks were varied and the views were stunning.
At Casa Carrascal a good breakfast was enjoyed every morning, a good packed picnic lunch was provided and at the end of each day we were rewarded with a veritable feast prepared by David. All the meals were excellent but for me the tapas night and the paella night were the best!
The week's walking was enhanced by superb weather, the camaraderie of our fellow walkers (such and interesting group of people) and for us, being dog lovers, having Charlie and Ellie on most of our walks.
We have been on many group walking holidays in Spain, Italy and France but without doubt, this was the best. We would definitely recommend a holiday at Casa Carrascal. Thanks Sue and David (and Charlie and Ellie) for a superb week.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

From start of the week to finish the level of help was outstanding. I have never felt more comfortable in strange surroundings. Parsent is a hilltop village with the hotel fitting into the surroundings and part of the community.
On the walks we were carefully matched to our abilities, although stretched never over ambitious to make us anxious. David and Sue's knowledge of the area led us to many beautiful corners of the counrtyside. The feeling of elation on completing the days expedition let us all to feel a sense achievement and eager for the next one.
The catering was excellent from breakfasts, with the occasional David specials, to the lunch packs and the freshly cooked evening meals - you really felt looked after. They even coped with my strange diet of no red meat and no dairy.
I would certainly recommend this holiday to anyone interested in walking and exploring this corner of Spain. We shall certainly see if we can come again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eckingtonjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This was a superb holiday.David and Sue have discovered a magical formula. The hotel is small and friendly, the guiding is highly professional, the pathways are selected for stunning scenery and plenty of variety and the food at the end of the day is fresh, imaginative and tasty. There is absolutely nothing to worry about from the point of arrival until the holiday is over apart from selecting your lunch and dinner menu.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John1450266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews