We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
San Miguel Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bayamon
Reviewed April 9, 2008

Me and my girlfriend decide to go to puerto rico for a long weekend. When we got there, personel at the reservation was very friendly, we went to the restaurant inside the hotel wish was great too. the rooms were nice everything clean and the best part was that i was located few mins away from major roads , only took us 20 mins to drive to old san juan

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank milton23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 73 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2008

I stayed in this hotel the night of my honeymoon and I the hotel is extremely clean, maybe because the hotel is new, but you don't have to worry about roaches or anything like that. Also I found that it was peaceful, I couldn't hear the noise from other rooms. What I didin't like was the free continental breakfast, the room was very small and only 3 tables for all the guests, also there wasn't a lot of breakfast options.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank shootingstar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2008

Everything was very nice, new, and clean. The continental breakfast was fresh. The front desk staff was very helpful, offering tips and directions and they spoke very good english. The neighborhood that the hotel is in is very safe and secure, the hotel has underground parking. Conveniently located near expressways.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lululaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2007

I checked in at the Hotel San Miguel Plaza at night, and wanted to eat at the restaurant (St. Michel) in the Hotel, which is presented in the internet as a prestigious place. They were having a private activity at the restaurant, and the hotel guests of the hotel couldn't eat in, so I ordered room service, which was supposedly available. At the menu, there was a "sampler dish" consisting of chicken wings, chicken tenders, cornsticks, and croquettes. But what was my surprise to find in the plate a bunch of small turnovers (empanadillas) and greasy fritters!!! It is a fraudulent activity to serve a dish replacing the items order without prior notification to the customer (and a lack of respect!). Of course I returned the dish and complainted to the Hotel front desk. At breakfast, there was oatmeal, but no spoons to eat it; another customer was complainting about the slow service when dining the other night (they had to wait half an hour for a dessert, and when the waiter came back, he said they didn't have what was requested). Another customer was complaining that the exercise room was closed early in the morning when it was supposed to be open. Very bad service at the hotel restaurant.
However, the room and bathroom were very clean and smelling good as well as the halls and the rest of the facilities. a/c really good. Nice structure, but rooms have a view to a Hospital on one side, and a high apartment complex in the other. Pillows are very thin. I won't stay there again. It was very disappointing for a first time experience.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mildrilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2007

We had to go to a wedding and needed a hotel to stay at! Great choice. While it was just one night it met all our needs. The Front Dest Attendant was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The environment was cozy and very pleasant. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again when necessary. There was no swimming pool but I didn´t need to have it for my stay. There was a gym and I hope to use it next time. The hotel is located in the Baymon business area and easy to travel to other locations. It is near to hospital areas as well. It was easy to go to the different shopping malls and the Metrpolitan area. It is a great hotel for Executives on Seminars as well. My family and I enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CountryVisitorLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2007

We had a small meeting at the San Miguel which is convenient to our office. You won't find all the amenities of a larger hotel or resort but for business use the staff is accomodating, the rooms are nice and overall it was an excellent value.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IvoryMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2007

It is excellent located near the "Tren Urbano" , It has excellent and so kind personnel. The bedroom was so nice and beautifully furnished, so was the bathroom. Excellent is the word, I would stay there again, definitely!

Stayed: February 2007
4  Thank Snapooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayamon
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon
6.0 mi away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#30 of 47 in San Juan
262 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#20 of 47 in San Juan
823 reviews
15.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino
8.7 mi away
Verdanza Hotel
Verdanza Hotel
#9 of 13 in Isla Verde
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Miguel Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Address: 2 Calle Las Rosas Ste 101 | San Miguel Plaza, Bayamon 00961-7011, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Bayamon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bayamon
Price Range: $100 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Miguel Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bayamon Metropolitan area and Medical District. Easy access to Highway #22 and State Road #2. At walking distance to the Train station and Bus Lines. Walking distance to Denny's 24 hours and close to Longhorn Steakhouse, UNO Chicago Grill, Romano's Macaroni Grill, Chilli's and many other restaurants. Walking distance to Santa Rosa Shopping Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your San Miguel Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Miguel Plaza Bayamon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing