We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
18
44
29
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18
44
29
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby area japanese business hotel bathtub choices lines english ise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 95 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

Small like all Japanese business hotel, but good value for the budget traveller or family who just want to base themselves for a night or two at reasonable price and close to the railway station which is an important consideration when travelling with small children - that it has to be walkable.

Room did have a bit of a smoke smell at about 20.00 so I don't know if the smell was wafting through the central air-conditioning system or someone was smoking somewhere, but thank goodness it didn't persist.

Our room was clean. A little noisy from the train lines but not as bad as our Airbnb in Shin-Osaka under the flight path of taking off and landing planes and blaring sirens and traffic.

The internet is quite good but can drop out at times but when connected is quite a good speed.

Hotel offers welcome drinks at 18.00 to 20.00 which is nice but we'd already been out and eaten and had a drink as we need to dine early with children. But it's a nice touch.

Bathroom a little smaller in the tub size, but still typically of these types of hotels, and was adequate for us and we're used to this in Japan. I was surprised to see Shiseido bath products in the bathroom

Breakfast is included in the tariff. It's a nice Japanese breakfast. I liked it but it may not suit all western tastes, but when in Japan.....

If you want to visit the Ise area then the hotel is a good base as it's serviced by good train times to get you to Ise and Toba.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GlobeTrotters4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
エースイン・松阪, フロント 東野 at Ace Inn Matsusaka, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Thank you for your stay.
Also, thank you for having us valuable opinions and thank you again.
We seemed to be satisfied during our stay, we read very pleasantly.
We are waiting for you to visit again, thank you for all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

We over nighted here when in Ise. The hotel and our room was quite typically a Japanese business hotel; comfortable but small. There is an unlimited prvision of additional amenities and you can collect them as needed.
One great plus at this hptel is their excellent free wifi which is available all over the hotel.
Additionally, it is within 3 minutes form the train station, making it an ideal spot to stay when visiting Ise.

The staffs are friendly and very helpful despite speaking little English.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HotEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acematsu,  フロント 東野 at Ace Inn Matsusaka, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel this time.
Also, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you again for your continued patience.
During your stay, it seemed that you were generally satisfied with your satisfaction.
We are waiting for your inspiration from the same staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed in a twin-room for 2 nights as the hotels in Matsusaka are cheaper than Ise. The room we stayed was super small and we were so upset that the wifi was not working during our whole stay. When we checked in, the wifi was okay at once, but when we returned from sightseeing, it was not working since then. We tried to check with the front desk staff, but they could not help as well because they said the internet of the whole building was not working, not just our room. I was disappointed that they could not fix it after a few days.

The hotel is very close to the train station and there are restaurants and convenient store nearby. The hotel got a hand-drawn map which was very helpful to locate all the restaurants, drug stores and supermarket around the area.

The hotel includes a simple buffet breakfast, not many choices, but not too bad. If you just need a room for a sleep, then it is okay as the price is rather low and the room is clean. But if you expect some space for movement and good internet access, then I would not recommend this hotel to you.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovechubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acematsu, フロント 東野 at Ace Inn Matsusaka, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

We could not comply with your expectations, I'm sorry.
looking forward to seeing you coming again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed a night in Matsusaka during our tour of Mie Prefecture. This hotel is catered mainly for Japanese business travellers. The room is small (even by Japanese standards) - its less than 100sf including the bathroom. But it is still functional and amazingly, they could even fit in a bathtub in the bathroom (but don't expect to stretch your legs in the bathtub). Room is clean but since it was designated as a smoking room, it reeked with ciggarette smoke odour.

Free wifi is available in the lobby area. Breakfast was simple with very minimal choices.

Matsusaka beef comes from this area and is supposedly on par with the more famous Kobe beef. My personal preference is more towards Matsusaka in terms of its texture and taste. We had dinner at the Senriki restaurant which was a short 8 minute walk away from the hotel. Served with various cuts (both meat and the innards) and the portions were generous too. I would say, it was awesome beyond description! And the pricing here, apparently is half of what you pay in Tokyo or Osaka (and that's if you can even find it).

Overall, it's ok if you are here just for 1 night's stay.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafalution_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acematsu, フロント 東野 at Ace Inn Matsusaka, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Thank you for your stay. Also visit us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews