We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Really cool

Maybe I'm still just a big kid at heart, but I really enjoyed exploring the caves and rock... read more

Reviewed April 15, 2018
cwbush83
,
Armidale, Australia
Onigajo - World Heritage Site at Kumano, Mie Prefecture

Walk the narrow and uneven path along the edge of the cliff, enjoy the stunning wave-eroded... read more

Reviewed February 28, 2018
Jackson_Lim
,
Singapore, Singapore
Read all 141 reviews
  
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
49
70
21
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
70
21
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world heritage site castle caves wave surface walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 141 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2016

This are is said to be the base for a local navy or pirate, depending on how you see them. Rock formation eroded by sea wave is interesting. You can walk around to explore the area.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank TourGuideTanzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

I had not heard of this place before going there. I am definitely happy we stopped, however. Seeing the rocks that have been gouged out by the waves was very interesting. I think it would be especially interesting for children who are learning about erosion and how water changes the earth's surface. It is not worth making a special trip for, but definitely worth the time to see if you are traveling in the area.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Guntsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

It may not be a big attraction but still worth a visit plus, it is free. Also, the rest station was pretty unique and there is a nice Italian style cafe to rest and take a good view of the area. Good

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank CheongO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews