We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cant complain, just make sure you eat early”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Numazu Riverside hotel
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels / Ryokan in Numazu
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“cant complain, just make sure you eat early”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

There is nothing wrong with this hotel. The rooms are reasonably equipped although the bathroom is looking a bit tired. another annoyance is the shower in the bathroom does not stay on its hook, turn on the water and the pressure makes it spin to one side. so you have to have a one handed shower.
although there are two restaurants and a bar snack area, both restaurants have last orders at 8:30pm and the lounge bar no food past 9pm. I went hungry on a Sunday night as none of the restaurants in the surrounding area seemed to be open either. is this a Japanese thing?
Breakfast was good.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank FraserCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    41
    32
    4
    5
See reviews for
31
11
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I have stayed 3 times at this hotel since the ownership changed from The Tokyu Hotel chain last year. 28 days advance rate on line is very good in Japanese standard. You can get a deluxe single room in 5700-6200 yen ($70-80) rate including tax and service if you book in advance. Rooms I stayed (deluxe single room facing to Mt. Fuji) were pretty small, but all amenities like air conditioning, in-room internet connection (free), fridge and water pressure were very good. Rooms and public areas are very clean. The hotel staff are very friendly.
Breakfast at the Keyaki restaurant wasn't so great and expensive around $20. Their selections for Western and Japanese are good, though it seems they never bring replacements. The staff at the restaurant are usually busy preparing table settings and etc to welcome guests instead of cleaning the buffet area. I had breakfast around 9am...not much left.
I sent email note to the hotel regarding their breakfast in May 2012....no reply received since.
I was assigned a smoking room on my last stay in July 2012 even though I booked a non-smoking room on line. There are some areas to improve.

Room Tip: Better to book on line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FAhonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mio, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I like this hotel, even though there is nothing special about it. Clean, comfortable room and adequate bathroom and shower.
Internet connections never seems to work when I've been in there.
The breakfast buffet is my favorite in all my Japan business hotel stays.
The chefs obviously have been well trained in multi-cuisines: I always have the French toast here. It is yummy!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Numazu hotels
0.5 mi away
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Numazu
0.6 mi away
Shizutetsu Hotel Prezio
Shizutetsu Hotel Prezio
#2 of 50 in Numazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cocochee Hotel
Cocochee Hotel
#4 of 50 in Numazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Miwa Numazu
Hotel Miwa Numazu
#11 of 50 in Numazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Inside Numazu Inter
0.3 mi away
Numazu Grand Hotel
Numazu Grand Hotel
#13 of 50 in Numazu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Numazu Riverside hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Numazu Riverside hotel

Property: Numazu Riverside hotel
Address: 100-1 Agetsuchicho, Numazu 410-0802, Shizuoka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Shizuoka Prefecture > Numazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels / Ryokan in Numazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Numazu Riverside hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking: 110 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Numazu Riverside hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing