We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Lomo Saltado”

Tomi's International Point
Ranked #6 of 680 Restaurants in Kakegawa
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

I looked at the commercial by the train station and walked over to Tomi’s. It was a Sunday evening and went there alone for dinner. No one was at the restaurant, very good service. Clean tables and well kept interiors. Food quality was good and don’t forget to ask for the spicy sauce if you love spice like I do. They also had my favorite Inca Cola and it was served in a beer mug with ice! Good taste, good service and will definitely visit again!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank amuthanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2017

Having tried some other restaurants I noted the advertisement in the train station and decided to give it a try as the only Peruvian restaurant in town and with my limited Spanish I could order better than in some Japanese restaurants, English menus are not so common here in rural Japan..

I had their fine roasted half chicken and it was fine with a nice fresh "ensalada" as starter, a Peruvian beer to bring it home and it was quickly served. Liked it so worth going into the small alley where they are located and go up the stairs to 1 st floor.

Enjoy , hasta la proxima!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rihodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Tomi's is on the second floor of a small building in an alley about five minutes walking from the north exit of the train station. They serve Peruvian food, chicken and beef, with fried potatoes, salads and snacks. Special beers and drinks are available, but don't drink and drive in Japan. They have a special roasted chicken which you can order ahead since it takes 45 minutes to an hour to prepare. The dishes are a good value, and the menu is in Japanese and english.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CorningPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomi's International Point also viewed

Kakegawa, Shizuoka Prefecture
Kakegawa, Shizuoka Prefecture
 
Kakegawa, Shizuoka Prefecture
Kakegawa, Shizuoka Prefecture
 
Kakegawa, Shizuoka Prefecture
Kakegawa, Shizuoka Prefecture
 

Been to Tomi's International Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing