We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
3
10
10
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
3
10
10
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Its tiny, clean, 2 minutes away from metro and grocery store. breakfast is simple but good and there are two options, Japanese or American, both good. The coffee is superb tho. Bathroom is built in and small, so if you are of the XL variety, getting in and out of the bathroom may be tricky.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DariolaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Stayed three nights while on business in Japan. The rooms are small by North American standards, but they are functional. Wifi is available only on the ground floor with wired connections in the room. I found the step up into the bathroom to be unusual and sometimes forgot. For breakfast you can pick Japanese or Western styled.

There is a bar and restaurant on the main floor. Didn't frequent the restaurant but did use the bar. It is small and, if you are a non-smoker like me it is very noticeable as most patrons are smoking. That cuts the evening short. The bar staff are all female and they are most attentive.

I found the room to clean but the work desk is not very big. I would have liked that to be bigger. D

Could not find any English television stations.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank dmpeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

This is a simple Hotel for businessmen on a budget. It has standard room facilities. The en-suite was a built in cabin which was about a 250 cm step up (or fall out) climb in unit. I found this difficult to get out of with such a long step down, and I have no disabilities. The bed was pushed up against the wall but was comfortable. Free Internet was a plus. There were the normal slippers and kimono available but slippers and the en-suite climb proved a incompatible!

The size of the room was compact , with tiny wardrobe space and three very small draws which meant living out of a suitcase for the several days I was there.

Good (if a bit noisy) air con and a fridge which was slightly noisier. Most of the Japanese business guests were up and about at 5.30am so I was a bit disturbed due to the thin walls.

The restaurant looked OK but I ate out with friends so can't really advise on that. I went next door to a lovely little café for my coffee and toast breakfast.

The staff: I mainly had dealings with two members, one young chap who was bright and cheerful each time and made me feel very welcome with a smile and a hello. The other? let's just call him “Mr Happy” to be kind and assume the language barrier was the reason for his inability to smile!

All in all a reasonably priced business hotel with no frills or pretensions to be high class. If your budget will go a bit further try the Meitetsu Komaki Hotel close by for more comfort and facilities.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaleAngel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews