We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a perfect day!”
Review of The Valley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Valley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fivemiletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2010

My husband and I just recently had our wedding reception in the Valley Hotel. I have to say we couldn't have chosen a better place. Some people say that quality is better than quantity but with the Valley Hotel you get both!! Quality and quantity! What more could anyone ask for? The service was impeccable, the food was amazing, the layout of the room was beautiful with added thanks to Beverley at B-seated who provided the stunning seat covers. The final touch to the room for me was the white back drop fairy curtain for the top table which the Valley Hotel provided us with. As part of the package, you can use Blessingbourne Estate for your wedding photos which is a beautiful place to have your photos, however we decided to go to Florence Court gardens for our's as the church we got married in was closer to Florence Court but the Valley were still willing to offer Blessingbourne Estate as well! They give you so many little extras that other hotels just don't. Everyone commented on what a great time they had at our wedding and how lovely the food was. It couldn't be faulted! And for some of the more hungry clients, well they couldn't complain either because they got seconds and in some cases thirds! We really felt that the whole day was taken care of by Greg and his family, everything we asked for we got. Even our little boy wanted his food during the speeches before the meal was ready and they made sure to bring it out for him. However he did fall asleep when they brought it out but as soon as he woke up again (which was long after the meal had finished) the Valley still made sure to get him another meal made up as quickly as possible which he thoroughly enjoyed!!! It was a perfect day! We would like to say a huge thank you to Greg and his family, from Naomi, Brian and Harry.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naomi-and-brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 491 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2010

Great Hotel. Excellent food. Rooms very clean. Staff and Management with impeccable manners. Stay here if you want a memorable visit to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferdia9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Great spot for our stopover on way up to Inishowen. We were welcomed with open arms by the staff and spoilt with service for the evening.
Lovely , friendly, genuine staff and management. Nothing a problem.
A "gem" of a family run hotel.

Justin,
Dublin.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMC-Dublin-Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

made feel very welcome on arrival
bar staff very friendly and efficient
the resaurant very clean staff friendly and efficient and the food is fatastic, i had a head chef in my company and he told me the food was amazing.
the rooms are very clean and comfortable.
it has wireless internet access.
the owners and staff really make you feel that extra bit special, this hotel for me is the best i have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We had our wedding reception at The Valley Hotel and I know for a fact that our guests have been truly genuine when they have said it was the best wedding they have ever been too. Everyone has made a point to contact us with regards to the excellent food served on the day with second helping of everything being offered. Also guests have all commented on the excellent service we received from taking over and assisting my father who is in a wheelchair right at the door. Greg and Lisa kept the show running smoothly that we were all completely relaxed. The setting of large comfy sofas kept our guests relaxed and they were impressed that conversations could still continue even when the music started. And at the end of the night Greg was still serving our partygoers sandwiches and refreshments late into the night. Definately noone went hungry on the day. The venue for photos at Blessingbourne Estate is truly amazing and we were spoilt for locations. The 550 acre estate offered a stunning gardens, beautiful old house and a large lake as backdrops to our photos. Even the roaming peacocks and wildlife were an added bonus. A big thank to all for making our day such a memorable occasion. we may even have friends very interested in holding their reception there and we are already planning our anniversary weekend here next year with a group of friends.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIrelandGoodFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

we would personally like to thank Greg, his family and all his staff for making our wedding reception so special. every single guest commented on how spectacular the service and food was throughout the whole day. the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and everyone from grandparents to grandchildren really enjoyed themselves and have been leaving great feedback with ourselves since. if any newly engaged couples are in any doubt where to hold their reception i would recommend the valley hotel as, the personal touches from the staff from the beginning stages of planning right through until everyone had went home that night were next to none. Again, thanks everyone at The Valley Hotel, Fivemiletown. Drew and Nicola West

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

I went with a few friends to stay at the Valley hotel. We were very impressed by not only the welcome but the helpfulness of staff on arrival and the duration of our stay. The food was excellent I would definitely recommend the Chilli Beef dish! Entertainment was good and we even ventured to a few pubs in the town in which the atmosphere was delightful. My friends and I really enjoyed our stay at the valley hotel and we intend to be back very soon.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
Thank PaulineDonaghey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fivemiletown
6.9 mi away
Corick House & Spa
Corick House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Clogher
737 reviews
12.8 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,906 reviews
12.8 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
584 reviews
14.3 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
335 reviews
16 mi away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Valley Hotel

Address: 60 Main Street, Fivemiletown BT75 0PW, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Fivemiletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fivemiletown
Price Range: $92 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is truly a magnificent small modern contemporary family run NITB 3 Star hotel; offering excellent service accommodation and award winning cuisine. The hotel is situated at the gateway to the famous Fermanagh Lakelands a perfect base to explore many of the tourist attractions such as Marble Arch caves, Belleek Pottery and the award winning Ulster American Folk Park. Golf, fishing, walking, cycling and pony trekking are all available locally within the sleepy village of Fivemiletown not to mention some fantastic ladies boutique shops and lots lots more. Our 22 newly refurbished bedrooms offer all the services you expect for the modern international traveller, trouser press & ironing board, flat screen T.V, hairdryer, unlimited FREE Wi Fi, tea & coffee making facilities, and complimentary car-parking available.All rates include a fantastic breakfast of fruit juices, choice of cereal, fruit, yogurts, croissants and a freshly cooked breakfast complimented with freshly brewed tea and coffee.Accommodation comprises of executive doubles, standard doubles, standard twins, family room and a luxury suite.Recent awards include: Welcome to Excellence Award, Flavour of Tyrone Good Food Circle, Gold Award Green Tourism Business Scheme and 1st Place Best Energy Saving SME Action Renewable Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Hotel Fivemiletown
The Valley Hotel Fivemiletown, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing