We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST DAY EVER!!!”
Review of The Valley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Valley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fivemiletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Superb!! We had our Wedding Reception in The Valley Hotel on Easter Saturday - what an amazing day!!
We decided to keep our Wedding local as we had guests from Canada and various parts of England and Ireland - who all made a long weekend out of it - and they just cannot get over the wonderful hospitality shown to them!!
Greg - nothing was too much trouble, so easy to deal with and on the day he was so attentive - he just never seemed to stop. Thank-you for doing our MC you were wonderful and really calmed all the boys before the speeches - you were great fun!!
The food - Oh my!!! FANTASTIC!!! the food was beautiful and to be offered seconds...no-one could believe it!! All served to a very high standard. Thank you Paul and all your staff!!
Lisa served us on the top table, presentation and attentiveness were excellent, again nothing was too much trouble.
The evening buffet - well what a spread - best we have ever seen!! We are just home from honeymoon and everyone is still singing about all the food!!
The Reception room was fabulous all dressed out and it was lovely to be greeted by both John and Sally!!
We cannot rate The Valley Hotel highly enough. Greg, The Williamson Family and the entire Staff, you made our Wedding Day a day full of special memories and we Thank you ALL very much!
We look forward to many more fun times at The Valley Hotel!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkladyarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 501 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Attended a wedding at the valley hotel and have to say the entire day was fantastic! The Williamson family and the team who work at the valley go out of their way to ensure everyone has a great time. Fantastic food, great service, lovely venue and very, very child friendly which is a relief to a parent of 3 children! Well done to all at the valley

Stayed: May 2014
Thank bev50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I could not rate the Williamson family enough!!!
We had our Wedding here and from the moment I approached Greg I was impressed. he, his sisters and staff made every effort to make us feel at ease! Nothing was too much for anyone! The hotel was spotless! Staff were so polite! Food was fantastic! Service was superb! Our guests complimented the service and food! Honestly I would not have went anywhere else! A massive thank you to all at the Valley Hotel you helped make our day perfect! I have been back to dinner several times! Thank you all!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyCrawford05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just arrived back from a stay at The Valley Hotel. Bedrooms were basic but very clean, rooms cleaned daily and all the staff were very polite and helpful. Tourist information leaflets to hand and the food was excellent. Lovely stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melvyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have just spent. Easter weekend at the Valley hotel for a wedding.Cannot say enough about the service.Nothing was too much for them.They were amazing. Wedding reception was wonderful.Food Service everything.Would recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We cannot rate the Valley Hotel highly enough. We chose it for our wedding and from the start Greg and his team were amazing. The attention to detail was fabulous, nothing was too much hassle. Head Chef Paul catered for our guests and the feedback was amazing, every guest complemented the extremely high standard of food served. This was our first time to stay in the hotel and the room was lovely, very clean and homely. Breakfast was also amazing, again nothing was too much bother, the waiting staff were very obliging. In terms of a wedding venue for us the Valley Hotel was perfect, we cannot recommend it enough to future brides and grooms. The team at the Valley just make it all so simple and straight forward. Once again thank you to all those who helped in any small way to make our day so special and memorable. We really appreciate it all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed 2 nights bed and breakfast for a terrific price. Breakfast was brilliant, freshly cooked to order with a great selection. The bar area is spacious and clean with friendly attentive staff. And the bar food is top notch, with a varied menu to suit all tastes, the portion sizes are enough to fill anyone. The room we stayed in was very clean, spacious and modern with everything you could need. Very warm welcome from all the staff will def be back for another weekend getaway, would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fivemiletown
6.9 mi away
Corick House Hotel & Spa
12.8 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,918 reviews
12.8 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
610 reviews
12.7 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
14.3 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Valley Hotel

Address: 60 Main Street, Fivemiletown BT75 0PW, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Fivemiletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fivemiletown
Price Range: $96 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is truly a magnificent small modern contemporary family run NITB 3 Star hotel; offering excellent service accommodation and award winning cuisine. The hotel is situated at the gateway to the famous Fermanagh Lakelands a perfect base to explore many of the tourist attractions such as Marble Arch caves, Belleek Pottery and the award winning Ulster American Folk Park. Golf, fishing, walking, cycling and pony trekking are all available locally within the sleepy village of Fivemiletown not to mention some fantastic ladies boutique shops and lots lots more. Our 22 newly refurbished bedrooms offer all the services you expect for the modern international traveller, trouser press & ironing board, flat screen T.V, hairdryer, unlimited FREE Wi Fi, tea & coffee making facilities, and complimentary car-parking available.All rates include a fantastic breakfast of fruit juices, choice of cereal, fruit, yogurts, croissants and a freshly cooked breakfast complimented with freshly brewed tea and coffee.Accommodation comprises of executive doubles, standard doubles, standard twins, family room and a luxury suite.Recent awards include: Welcome to Excellence Award, Flavour of Tyrone Good Food Circle, Gold Award Green Tourism Business Scheme and 1st Place Best Energy Saving SME Action Renewable Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Hotel Fivemiletown
The Valley Hotel Fivemiletown, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing