We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our very special day!!!”
Review of The Valley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Valley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fivemiletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We cannot rate the Valley Hotel highly enough. We chose it for our wedding and from the start Greg and his team were amazing. The attention to detail was fabulous, nothing was too much hassle. Head Chef Paul catered for our guests and the feedback was amazing, every guest complemented the extremely high standard of food served. This was our first time to stay in the hotel and the room was lovely, very clean and homely. Breakfast was also amazing, again nothing was too much bother, the waiting staff were very obliging. In terms of a wedding venue for us the Valley Hotel was perfect, we cannot recommend it enough to future brides and grooms. The team at the Valley just make it all so simple and straight forward. Once again thank you to all those who helped in any small way to make our day so special and memorable. We really appreciate it all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 497 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed 2 nights bed and breakfast for a terrific price. Breakfast was brilliant, freshly cooked to order with a great selection. The bar area is spacious and clean with friendly attentive staff. And the bar food is top notch, with a varied menu to suit all tastes, the portion sizes are enough to fill anyone. The room we stayed in was very clean, spacious and modern with everything you could need. Very warm welcome from all the staff will def be back for another weekend getaway, would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed for 2nights d,b@b. Food was excellent and the bedrooms were clean, with everything you would need. The staff are all pleasant and attentive. Locally we went to the Blessingbourne Estate and completed the excellent mountain biking trails, this is a must if you are staying in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank staggyb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I'm gluten free and the staff at The valley Hotel were fantastic especially Tom and Greg who where especially particular in what I could enjoy safely for my dinner. My husband and boys had what should be an award winning 'Bangers and Mash' followed by the Chocolate brownie and ice-cream and not to be missed an amazing ice-cream selection with the extras. Back to my Gluten free lunch, they had a very detailed lunch menu especially for coelic diners. Very impressed and we will be dinning her again soon. The staff was amazing the lunch was delicious. Well done to every one

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joybells31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

What a great hotel, staff so helpful and a very warm welcome. Food what briliant and the best that have enjoyed n a hotel for some time. Will be back and would recommend to anyone. Thanks to all staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Having recently gotten married at the valley hotel, we can both say that the Williamson family helped to make it a truely memorable day.

Gregg, could not have been any more attentive. He did not stop the whole day, ensuring that everything went smoothly for my wife and I.

The food was fantastic, and well worth the fine reputation the Valley Hotel has.

Portions were generous, with seconds offered to whoever wanted them.

The room was beautifully presented and really looked fantastic.

Bedroom was very nicely decorated, with comfortable bed and all the features you would expect.

Breakfast the following day was again very tasty and filling.

All in all, we couldn't recommend the Valley Hotel enough for a wedding.

The Williamson family make everything as stress free as possible both leading up to and during the big day.

- Matthew Kenny

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MRKTurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Have just stayed in The Valley Hotel after celebrating my sisters wedding here. The staff were the friendliest I've met anywhere. Nothing too much trouble. The wedding reception room was decorated beautiful and the food was amazing!! Not one single complaint about our experience!! Thank you to Greg and staff for an unforgettable day for Ciara and Chrisy!! Your hotel will come highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: We had room 109 which had a huuuggee bed...perfect for us and our toddler :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fivemiletown
6.9 mi away
Corick House & Spa
Corick House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Clogher
741 reviews
12.8 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
813 reviews
12.8 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
599 reviews
14.3 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
338 reviews
16 mi away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Valley Hotel

Address: 60 Main Street, Fivemiletown BT75 0PW, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Fivemiletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fivemiletown
Price Range: $93 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is truly a magnificent small modern contemporary family run NITB 3 Star hotel; offering excellent service accommodation and award winning cuisine. The hotel is situated at the gateway to the famous Fermanagh Lakelands a perfect base to explore many of the tourist attractions such as Marble Arch caves, Belleek Pottery and the award winning Ulster American Folk Park. Golf, fishing, walking, cycling and pony trekking are all available locally within the sleepy village of Fivemiletown not to mention some fantastic ladies boutique shops and lots lots more. Our 22 newly refurbished bedrooms offer all the services you expect for the modern international traveller, trouser press & ironing board, flat screen T.V, hairdryer, unlimited FREE Wi Fi, tea & coffee making facilities, and complimentary car-parking available.All rates include a fantastic breakfast of fruit juices, choice of cereal, fruit, yogurts, croissants and a freshly cooked breakfast complimented with freshly brewed tea and coffee.Accommodation comprises of executive doubles, standard doubles, standard twins, family room and a luxury suite.Recent awards include: Welcome to Excellence Award, Flavour of Tyrone Good Food Circle, Gold Award Green Tourism Business Scheme and 1st Place Best Energy Saving SME Action Renewable Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Hotel Fivemiletown
The Valley Hotel Fivemiletown, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing