We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday at Blessingbourne”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blessingbourne Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Brilliant holiday at Blessingbourne”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Everything about Blessingbourne is great. The warm welcome (for us and our dog!), the relaxed atmosphere, the biking trails (for all levels) etc. We loved it so much that we extended our stay by a night!

Room Tip: Courtyard apartments great for children - being very near the playground and farm animals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aoife C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
13
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed in blessingbourne for 2 nights at the start of this week. We had a fantastic time. We were greeted by the chickens, the peacocks and the friendly cats which my 2 boys loved! The apartment had everything we needed and it was a lovely home for our 2 nights. After unpacking, we hit the bike trails. Wow. We were so impressed. My husband does a lot of cycling and it was agreed that this was simply the best bike trail he has been to in N.Ireland. It has lots of technical bits for the more experienced cyclist, and easier trails for the younger cyclist. We had great fun! We all loved the pump track too to get us all warmed up before we set off on the bike trails!
We headed off on the bikes the following morning before breakfast - what a way to start our day. We then got into the car and explored Enniskillen, but I must say that fivemiletown has everything you could need and is a quaint little town.
Blessingbourne has a wonderful setting and the grounds are stunning. So whether its walking, fishing or a simple boat trip in the better weather, I would highly recommend it!
Nick and Colleen were lovely hosts and ensured we were happy at all times.
My 6 year old was crying upon leaving as he simply did not want to return back home!
My husband is arranging to come back for more action in 8 weeks time with a group of cyclists for more fun on the trails. We hope to return as a family in the summer. A must for all!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oonagh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We arrived to a warm welcome from Nick for a two night stay in the Gate Lodge.
The interior was stunning,well equipped and with our children a cosy home from home.
We enjoyed the grounds with the bike trails and wonderful walks a haven from the outside world to recharge our batteries.
We have stayed in three National Trust Cottages in Northern Ireland but we feel that the Gate Lodge at Blessingbourne is a higher spec. and better value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 885Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dromore, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Spent two nights over Valentines in the one bedroom stables. The apartment has everything we needed for our stay, owners very friendly and welcoming. The estate grounds were stunning, took the dog and he loved the trails. Would recommend this as a must to those wanting hiking and biking break.
We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

January is a grim month so we were looking to go away for a short break with our two girls who are 5 and 9. They are active kids who love nature and outdoors so this was a big factor when we booked Blessingbourne. A few of my friends were full of praise about the owners and how well they looked after them so naturally I was curious! We live in Lisburn and once we hit the motorway it took less than an hour to get there. Owners Colleen and Nick met us at the Gate Lodge. They had lit the log burner, left cheese and wine in the fridge and stayed for a good half hour talking us through the activities we could do during our stay. A really warm welcome. We took a walk for some hot chocolate in Fivemiletown that night. It was only ten minutes to the village. Next day we met Nick to get the bikes for the trail and we took time to chat through how best to navigate the course. My youngest daughter spent ages petting the dogs and Colleen showed me where wedding pictures are taken and where the fishermen fish in the lake. My hubby and eldest arrived back from the trail covered in mud but glowing! It's a pretty good workout and we saw a lot of cyclists using the trails that day as it was a charity event. We went to Enniskillen for dinner but came home early to light the fire and cuddle in for the night. The girls watched a DVD and read books. It was a wonderful, chilled out weekend and it is best described as "Irish hospitality at its best." We've travelled extensively and my girls loved this place. Even in January it's just lovely. Book the Gate Lodge for a charming family break. Bring wellies too! Denise Watson, Sports journalist.

Room Tip: I'd recommend the Gate Lodge for a family of 4 -5
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

After finding this estate online advertising their new improved and upgraded bike treking track, we were instantly enticed to look further! The estate is lovely which is run by couple Nick & Colleen who ensured we were comfortable at all times. We stayed in the lodge which I recommend is a must if u are planning on staying overnight! Warm and comfortable is what springs to mind. The estate has a large selection of activities to suit all types of people. The track which interested us was well laid out and an enjoyable challenge. It is not the most difficult of tracks we have done, but still great fun and suitable for all people to try! Great break away, would recommend and will be returning again this year.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradster1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We spent four fab days here back in early November with two little ones. The apartment was kitted out with everything we needed, high chair, travel cot. Colleen and Nick made us so welcome. Spent our time walking and cycling around the grounds; which are gorgeous. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fivemiletown
0.5 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
464 reviews
15.4 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,432 reviews
6.6 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
13.1 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
751 reviews
22.3 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blessingbourne Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blessingbourne Apartments

Property: Blessingbourne Apartments
Address: Blessingbourne Estate | Murley Road, Fivemiletown BT75 0QS, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Fivemiletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Fivemiletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blessingbourne Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cottages & Apartments at Blessingbourne are located on a beautiful county estate with so much for you to see and do. Located less than a 20 minute drive from Enniskillen and just a short walk to Fivemiletown, with beautiful boutique shops, Restaurants and Cafe's. Built in 1836 and converted just a few years ago the cottages & apartments offer lots of character and charm and are bright, warm and cosy to ensure you have a very relaxing stay. Blessingbourne are where memories are made and you won't be disappointed with our fantastic properties. All are very well-appointed with Kitchen, Living room, Bedrooms and Bathroom and the uniqueness of the estate is sure to touch your heart! , All with your own private entrance and secure parking. No need to bring anything with you, free WIFI, luxury towels & Bed linen are all provided free of charge. On the Estate we offer, a Children's Playground, Cycling Track, Fishing, Boating on the Lake, Walking trails, Tennis. We have a working farm so our days our busy, come and along and take a look! We have a grand collection of Carriages in our Barnes, a Beautiful stately home where tours can be organised. There is also an Onsite Coffee shop open every weekend just at the bike track! The properties are of excellent standard and highly rated by the tourist board. Blessingbourne offers more than the average stay, if you are looking for a romantic weekend enjoy the beautiful walking trails through the forest and around Lough Fada. Rain or shine you will feel refreshed before you leave. For a weekend full of fun we have 13km of Mountain bike trails and Pump track, with bike hire at hand, experience the woodlands and wildlife, you won't be disappointed with this 550 acre Estate. Collect your fresh eggs in the morning and see the roaming Peacocks with farmyard animals all over the Estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blessingbourne Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blessingbourne Apartments Fivemiletown, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing