We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Mon Plaisir

Our lovely Bed and Breakfast house from across the River Aveyron, a 10 minute walk from the Bastide.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our lovely Bed and Breakfast house from across the River Aveyron, a 10 minute walk from the Bastide.
Bedroom 2. Private bathroom with his and hers sinks, separate bath and shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Our lovely Bed and Breakfast house from across the River Aveyron, a 10 minute walk from the Bastide.
Bedroom 2. Private bathroom with his and hers sinks, separate bath and shower
Enjoy our 4 foot deep splash pool !
The view over the splash pool
The River Aveyron
The view from our swing seat on the decked terrace
The view from our fishing platform
A view from the fishing platform
Sunrise over the Gorge from the garden
Just picturesque and peaceful
Villefranche de Rouergue's Thursday market. Voted the best in France!
Fresh market food
Yummy food!
All nationalities
Hydro Electric Power at several weirs up the Gorge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Villefranche-de-Rouergue, Aveyron, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Steve O
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Dave and Jan, are extremely hospitable hosts. They cannot do enough for their guests. We would have no hesitation in recommending this Chambre D'hote to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Excellent hots and great breakfast
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antenne2
Greater Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed November 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed for five nights here and were delighted with the room and the warmth of the welcome from David and Jane. We had a lovely room with a wee terrace overlooking the river, and could also use the large terrace in the garden. The furnishings are lovely and the breakfast was fantastic, with bread, croissants, fresh fruit and yoghurt. The property is within walking distance of Villefranche, a lovely old town with a beautiful medieval centre and also plenty of shops, restaurants etc. I f you go, don't miss the Thursday market - it's one of the best in France. I must say that nothing was too much trouble for Jane and Dave - by the time we left we felt like old friends. I'd give everything 10 out of 10; I'd even turn it up to 11!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the warm welcome
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2014
Thank you. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbo1956
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Clean, comfortable and friendly welcoming hosts”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed in a very spacious, clean and comfortable room with an en-suite to match. The hosts are warm and welcoming and pay every attention to detail.
Well situated and only a five minute walk for the town centre yet far enough away to be quiet at night plus there are wonderful views of the Aveyron Gorge.
I will be going again later in the year. Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the rooms.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2014
A pleasure. Hoping to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario J
Pinoso, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing