We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Beds uncomfortable!”
Review of Les Fleurines

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Fleurines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Family of 4 stayed in 2 rooms on separate floors. Rooms were clean, Beds were plastic lined and not overly comfortable, it felt like we were sleeping in a hospital bed! Free Wifi work well. Car Parking is available on the street. Short walk to the town centre.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 415 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

located just on the outskirt of the city centre so you can walk everywhere, the staff was really nice and the rooms really clean and well appointed. Modern decoration, on-street parking in front the hotel. good value for money

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gininou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romain B, Gérant at Les Fleurines, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear customer,

We greatly appreciated your remark lets on Tripadvisor. We read it attentively because it’s important for us to know yours impressions and suggestions. We are really happy to learn you spent a great time and that you enjoyed ours provisions. All staff hopes to see you soon in the hotel Les Fleurines, Villefranche de Rouergue.

Sincerely,

Romain Boulliard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

the only unfortunate thing is rthat so little of the old building has been saved apart from the outside walls. The inside is all modernish - think 1980s metallised ceramic tiles and blond laminate (why are the French always a decade or two behind everyone else?). The staff were cheery and the area is good for exploration by car or to some extent by train or bus. Eating out was quite expensive for what was on offer we thought.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauljamison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

First of all it is in a wonderful location- right next to the spectacular Chapel of the Penitants Noirs. We were on a cycling trip and the man at the desk (who turned out to be the owner) took our cycles and put them away in cellar for us. I have cycled in many places and this is RARE.

We loved our room for two. Modern, comfortable, great shower and ac. Our friends who had single rooms were bemused by the round beds, but pleased nonetheless Excellent value

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellamobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were given a lovely welcome and help with our luggage before taking us to a lock-up garage which we had pre-booked.
We had excellent service in this very chic hotel. Villefranche-de-Rouergue is a wonderful medieval bastide town in beautiful countryside and Romain recommended places to visit during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

This hotel gave us the WOW factor as soon as we arrived. It would seem to be an old building transformed into a beautiful modern hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location too with parking outside the door..

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajh1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Good location and easy parking normally right outside. The hotel is right on the edge of this 13th century town which is wonderfully preserved. In fact step out of the back door by the bar and you are in one of the original small squares with this street leading directly into the main arcaded square. The Hotel interior is ultra modern in that contemporary and very original french style which doesn't always quite work. Reception areas spacious if a bit clinical and excellent lift. There is a bar and a small restaurant for breakfast. Our bathroom was a wet room with gold splashed tiles and pebble floor. Our room 26 was on the front but the windows kept out most traffic noise and the town is quiet at night anyway. We stayed three nights and there wasn't quite enough room in the bedroom and not enough storage and luggage space for two people and no chair in the bedroom. Breakfasts were generous continental/ american style so lots and lots of sweet things. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Brilliant high speed WiFi and QR codes.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deancorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villefranche-de-Rouergue
0.6 mi away
Hotel balladins Villefranche de Rouergue
Hotel balladins Villefranche de ...
#4 of 4 in Villefranche-de-Rouergue
71 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
#1 of 2 in Tour-de-Faure
1,059 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Relais de Farrou
Le Relais de Farrou
#2 of 4 in Villefranche-de-Rouergue
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Riv'Hotel
Riv'Hotel
#1 of 1 in Maleville
25 reviews
16.6 mi away
Le Senechal
Le Senechal
#1 of 1 in Sauveterre-de-Rouergue
112 reviews
10.6 mi away
Logis du Commerce
Logis du Commerce
#1 of 1 in Rieupeyroux
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Fleurines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Fleurines

Address: 17 boulevard Haute Guyenne, 12200 Villefranche-de-Rouergue, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Villefranche-de-Rouergue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Villefranche-de-Rouergue
Price Range: $53 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Fleurines 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish hotel is located in Villefranche de Rouergue, opposite the Pénitents Noirs Chapel. It offers rooms with a modern décor with flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi access.Each air-conditioned guest room at Les Fleurines is soundproofed and has a private bathroom with an Italian shower.Guests of the Fleurines have free access to the facilities at the Relais de Farrou complex (3 km away), including an outdoor pool , tennis courts and mini-golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Les Fleurines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing