We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant travel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Adler Carezza
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Nova Levante
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Perth, Australia
1 review
“A pleasant travel experience”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I traveled from Australia and stayed here for a week while attending a photography tour with 8 other photographers. The owners were very accommodating and met our unusual time schedules for meals and services. The rooms were very clean and right sized for us. The staff were polite and very helpful. Last but not least the food was excellent (especially the TIramisu which was to die for :))
Looking forward to staying there another time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmlewis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelADLER_it, Manager at Hotel Adler Carezza, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear rmlewis1,

thank you very much for leaving your feedback here. Since you mentioned the Tiramisù, it became a very requested dessert. :)
We hope to may host you soon again here in the Dolomites and look forward to sooth you at the ADLER.

Best regards,

Werner Putzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    26
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
24
25
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here for a week attending a photo workshop in the Dolomites. We had a most enjoyable stay. Room is spacious with a balcony. Bed very comfortable with soft and warm duvet, good sleep for all the nights. Facilities at the TV room for lectures are perfect.

There are lots of hiking trials around the hotel. Walking to Lake Carezza is about 30 minutes through the forest trial. The family running the hotel is terrific. Special thanks to Werner who is extremely kind and helpful. He gave us very helpful tips to hike around during our free time. He even woke up early one morning to assist the group to shoot sunrise when the leader was sick. The group was so very thankful to him indeed. Mama's cooking is excellent, lovely breakfast, delicious lunch and dinner - satisfying stomach. The bar is also a nice place to chat. We had a very busy schedule, no time to try out the sauna and relaxation area, a regret indeed.

Miss the place and the people. Surely will come back to visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelADLER_it, Manager at Hotel Adler Carezza, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear JWAC,

thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate you had a great stay here in the Dolomites and look forward to may have you soon back again, so that in that circumstance you will be able to try out the sauna facility

Best regards,

Werner Putzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Adler hotel for two nights in September 2013.
The hotel is very nice and clean. Wonderful breakfast with selection of wild berries.
Super friendly owners taking care of the guests in a very personal manner.
They gave us a bunch of useful information about the Dolomiti area.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelADLER_it, Manager at Hotel Adler Carezza, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Alex M,

thank you very much for your review. We hope to may have you soon back here, maybe for an extended stay, as there are many more things to see and to do, more then 1000km of hiking trails, mountain biking, via ferrata also on many WW1 sites, the observatory and planetarium, beautiful sunsets and sunrises e.g.

Best regards,

Werner Putzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation at Hotel Adler. The location was superb and very central within the Dolomites.
Great food, delicious wines and thank you so much for your assistance, we had some great excursions on food and on the mountain bike through the Dolomites. We look forward to come back soon to your beautiful Hotel.

Room Tip: any room is fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurettamanoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelADLER_it, Manager at Hotel Adler Carezza, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear laurettamanoli

Thank you very much for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you among our guests. We look forward in may welcome and assist you once again on your next trip to the Dolomites.

Best regards,

Werner Putzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

On the way from Cortina de ampezo to Bolzano,only 2 km from Carezza lake and very close to Nove Lavent. Basic rooms,but very clean and comfterble,double glass prevent the noise from the main road. Friendly staff,good brekfest .

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eyal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelADLER_it, Manager at Hotel Adler Carezza, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Eyal L,

thank you very much for your review. We would love to have you back soon here at the ADLER Dolomites, maybe for a longer stay. Have a nice trip throughout Italy,

Werner Putzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

A very well decorated, clean and comfortable hotel with charming hosts. The hotel is located in a curb on a road leading to/from one of the many hiking spots in the area. Although there is a bit of traffic noise at night and in the morning, it is neither too late or too early to prevent a good night's sleep. The service is impeccable, the breakfast generous and delicious, and the prices very fair. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreddieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelADLER_it, Manager at Hotel Adler Carezza, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you very much for your feed back. We look forward in having you again here as our guestes, hopefully for an extended stay.
Best regards,
Family Putzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, LA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Stayed here for an overnight trip with two girlfriends. Hotel Adler was absolutely fantastic! The staff were extremely helpful, giving us maps/ideas/suggestions for hiking & dining. We arrived earlier than the posted check-in time and they were more than willing to accommodate us. Our room was small & cozy (as many European hotels are!), but it was perfect for three ladies. We each had our own bed, and they were surprisingly very comfortable! The sauna & relaxation room were great, a bonus surprise as I did not know the hotel had these facilities when I booked. I would absolutely stay here again, and recommend it to friends/family.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpbrodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelADLER_it, Manager at Hotel Adler Carezza, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your feed back. We look forward in may host you again soon here in the Dolomites,

Family Putzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nova Levante hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel SPA & Gourmet Resort Engel
1.5 mi away
Romantik Hotel Post
Romantik Hotel Post
#2 of 8 in Nova Levante
243 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#6 of 8 in Nova Levante
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sporthotel Alpenrose
Sporthotel Alpenrose
#1 of 3 in Carezza
116 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pardeller
Hotel Pardeller
#7 of 8 in Nova Levante
35 reviews
0.9 mi away
Berghotel Moseralm
Berghotel Moseralm
#2 of 3 in Carezza
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adler Carezza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adler Carezza

Property: Hotel Adler Carezza
Address: Via Carezza 104 | Dolomites, 39056, Nova Levante, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Nova Levante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Nova Levante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adler Carezza 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1829, this historic family run Alpine hotel within the Dolomites, UNESCO world natural heritage, is only 1km footpath to the picturesque lake Carezza, a landmark within the Dolomites, and 2km to the cable cars to the Dolomites mountains of Rosengarten|Catinaccio and LatemarExcellent cuisine and a very new relaxation area. Nearby facilities for summer and winter mountain sports such as hiking, climbing, via ferrata, mountain biking, horse riding, skiing, snowboarding, cross country skiing golfing e.g. Access to the lift in 1,5km (steep) walking distance or by public means within 5 mins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Adler Carezza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing