We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marvelous vacations in the Dolomites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Adler Carezza
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Nova Levante
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“marvelous vacations in the Dolomites”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation at Hotel Adler. The location was superb and very central within the Dolomites.
Great food, delicious wines and thank you so much for your assistance, we had some great excursions on food and on the mountain bike through the Dolomites. We look forward to come back soon to your beautiful Hotel.

Room Tip: any room is fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurettamanoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelADLER_it, Manager at Hotel Adler Carezza, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear laurettamanoli

Thank you very much for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you among our guests. We look forward in may welcome and assist you once again on your next trip to the Dolomites.

Best regards,

Werner Putzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    26
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
24
25
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

On the way from Cortina de ampezo to Bolzano,only 2 km from Carezza lake and very close to Nove Lavent. Basic rooms,but very clean and comfterble,double glass prevent the noise from the main road. Friendly staff,good brekfest .

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eyal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelADLER_it, Manager at Hotel Adler Carezza, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Eyal L,

thank you very much for your review. We would love to have you back soon here at the ADLER Dolomites, maybe for a longer stay. Have a nice trip throughout Italy,

Werner Putzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

A very well decorated, clean and comfortable hotel with charming hosts. The hotel is located in a curb on a road leading to/from one of the many hiking spots in the area. Although there is a bit of traffic noise at night and in the morning, it is neither too late or too early to prevent a good night's sleep. The service is impeccable, the breakfast generous and delicious, and the prices very fair. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreddieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelADLER_it, Manager at Hotel Adler Carezza, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you very much for your feed back. We look forward in having you again here as our guestes, hopefully for an extended stay.
Best regards,
Family Putzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, LA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Stayed here for an overnight trip with two girlfriends. Hotel Adler was absolutely fantastic! The staff were extremely helpful, giving us maps/ideas/suggestions for hiking & dining. We arrived earlier than the posted check-in time and they were more than willing to accommodate us. Our room was small & cozy (as many European hotels are!), but it was perfect for three ladies. We each had our own bed, and they were surprisingly very comfortable! The sauna & relaxation room were great, a bonus surprise as I did not know the hotel had these facilities when I booked. I would absolutely stay here again, and recommend it to friends/family.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpbrodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelADLER_it, Manager at Hotel Adler Carezza, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your feed back. We look forward in may host you again soon here in the Dolomites,

Family Putzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiefersfelden, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We really enjoyed our days at Hotel Adler. The hotel structure is good, the bed is really confortable, badroom not so modern but very clean. The sauna is excellent, completelly new with a confortable area to relax. The breakfast and dinner service are very good also and the food was fresh and very tastful. The hotel has easy access to the Carezza Lake and to the montains which is very confortable for those interested for trekking or skiing. The hotel has are for parking with no extra costs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeboraHuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

My extended family and I spent two nights in late April at the Hotel Adler. I initially chose the hotel because of it's proximity to Bolzano, the good reviews the hotel received on Trip Advisor and the decent price for rooms in what's one of the most expensive areas in Italy.

I must say that we weren't disappointed. The hotel, dating from 1893, is impeccably clean and looks like it's been constantly updated throughout the the years. Even though it's situated right along a main road, we were never bothered by passing traffic. I would also like to point out the service at the hotel. Since this is a family owned operation, there was always someone there in case we needed to ask questions or seek advice. In this vein, I would like to especially commend Werner, the owner's son, for his good tips on dining and things to see.

The included breakfast was typical European repast and more than enough to get us started. While we were there it seemed that the few other people that stayed at the hotel were just passing through. However, we will certainly entertain staying at the Hotel Adler next time we go to Bolzano.

Room Tip: Request a room on the interior of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nova Levante
1.9 mi away
Hotel SPA & Gourmet Resort Engel
1.2 mi away
Sporthotel Alpenrose
Sporthotel Alpenrose
#1 of 3 in Carezza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.5 mi away
Romantik Hotel Post
Romantik Hotel Post
#2 of 8 in Nova Levante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Berghotel Moseralm
Berghotel Moseralm
#2 of 3 in Carezza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#6 of 8 in Nova Levante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Marica
Hotel Marica
#2 of 14 in Nova Ponente
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adler Carezza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adler Carezza

Property: Hotel Adler Carezza
Address: Via Carezza 104 | Dolomites, 39056, Nova Levante, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Nova Levante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Nova Levante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adler Carezza 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1829, this historic family run Alpine hotel within the Dolomites, UNESCO world natural heritage, is only 1km footpath to the picturesque lake Carezza, a landmark within the Dolomites, and 2km to the cable cars to the Dolomites mountains of Rosengarten|Catinaccio and LatemarExcellent cuisine and a very new relaxation area. Nearby facilities for summer and winter mountain sports such as hiking, climbing, via ferrata, mountain biking, horse riding, skiing, snowboarding, cross country skiing golfing e.g. Access to the lift in 1,5km (steep) walking distance or by public means within 5 mins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Adler Carezza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing