We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
30
28
11
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
28
11
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

We stopped here over night on our way to Tuscany.
The location is stunning, the town lovely. The Hotel was great with a warm welcome. We eat in the restaurant ( well outside it ) the weather was brilliant. Well recommended for a stop over, or sightseeing tour. I bet winter is awesome.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2015

A nice place on the way to the mountains, convenient location, comfortable arrangement of the double and triple rooms interior (for a family stay), amazing staff – everybody did their best to help with any question or request, good restaurant, thank you!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2014

We hiked in the Dolomites, spending 4 nights at the Tyrol and found it a great choice. The double room was large although furnished simply with outdated furniture. I liked that it was arranged with the heads of the twin beds on opposite ends of a long room with an armoire between, which afforded each of us some privacy. The bathroom had bar soap, shampoo, large towels and a hair dryer. Free wifi. The pillows were shaped into different animals some days which I thought was really creative. We asked for early breakfast a couple days which they graciously accommodated. Our room had a view of the ski lift. The Spar grocery and variety store was a few minutes walk as was the bakery and bus stop. Excellent location. Breakfast included a wide variety of items including eggs cooked to order. Everybody was so friendly that it really made the stay pleasant.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank climber_in_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The hotel is great and with nice views of the mountains/village.
It is located close to all activities in the area: dolomites, karersee, merano, bolzen... Ski resorts 5 minutes away.(walking distance)
Staff looks constantly for you and help you feel at home.
I have to say the cook of the restaurant is really good, pizzas were as tasty as a meat meal.
I will come back for sure

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Astrid3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nice and very pleasant. Very clean, large inviting room. The furniture a bit outdated but well nice design. Breakfast includes eggs and vegetables in addition to the usual stuff (not obvious in the region). Charming hospitality, excellent restaurant with a pleasant atmosphere.There is no safe. There is no elevator, but do not bother, there are only few steps to the second floor. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mili D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews