We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveler rating
533
96
20
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
533
96
20
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews at home michelin star the hotel staff warm welcome beautiful hotel salad austria pools luxury cook carmen german language english smile dishes news
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 663 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017

This is our third time staying at the Engel. We've previously stayed for a couple of nights but this year we stayed for two weeks and it was fabulous. The hotel is in a great location with many great hikes literally from its doorstep. It has easy access to the chair lifts/gondolas too for accessing the mountain. Alternatively, you can spend the day lazing by the book, using the gym or the fantastic sauna/spa area. Treat yourself to a massage while you're there. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, with a balcony overlooking the mountains. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful - special mention must go to the two Gabriels, Johannes, Fabio and Rosi who looked after us wonderfully. The food in the hotel restaurant is very good, with plenty of choice for every taste. If you get the chance, eat in the Michelin-starred Johannes Stube - it's a great experience and you won't regret it. We've had an amazing holiday and will be back.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LabLoverMorar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

This hotel offers different services and facilities for kids and everything is great.
Hotel staff is very friendly and a special note for the guys of the service team at the restaurant (Biagio and Gabriele).
Excellent also the location since is very close to other important sites (for ex. Val di Fassa).
One thing that should be improved is the free wifi, the speed was very often low and was impossible to watch videos on smartphone and ipad.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank emaviaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016

If you want to experience a paradise on earth and regain your energy, you should go to hotel Engel in Welschnofen/Nova Levante, in the heart of Dolomites. Here you can enjoy a relaxing and elegant atmosphere, large and comfortable rooms and outstanding wellness facilities with few saunas, two (indoor and outdoor) pools, fitness, Spa and Beauty treatments. The caring owner family and friendly staff will warmly welcome you and take the best care of you. The restaurant will spoil you with outstanding meals based on healthy local food and excellent selection of wines. Several activities are arranged for quests daily at the hotel and by the cozy town of Welschnofen. Go to Engel and celebrate the life.

Room tip: all rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

We stayed here for one night on a trip through to Austria, and enjoyed it so much that we stayed for two on our return journey! The hotel is set on a hillside in Nova Levante and the views of the Dolomites are stunning. We had a junior suite which was luxurious with a spacious bathroom. Robes, towels and slippers are supplied for use by the pool (both indoor and outdoor) and jacuzzi. The restaurant is excellent - if you get the chance to eat in the gourmet restaurant, do - it's a real treat. Breakfast is a real feast - there is even a chef there to cook you your eggs how you like them! The staff are very friendly and nothings too much trouble for them. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LabLoverMorar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

The hotel is beautiful and a nice place to stay. I really like the spa and the outdoor pool. There are not that many in the area, and during the summer it is very nice to swim outside.

The only slight negative is that the restaurant is a little too formal and the service a little uneven. While the staff was very pleasant, we had issues with the wrong meals being served and the service was a little slow.

There is also no air conditioning in the restaurant or the rooms. Most of the year this is not a problem, but during a hot summer day it can get uncomfortable while dining.

Room tip: A higher floor will give a better view of the mountains
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drwokla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews