We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Causy, but fancy and charming: that's the Vieille...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Vieille Dame

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Villedieu-les-Poeles, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
OTMAN E
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Causy, but fancy and charming: that's the Vieille Dame”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Already the pictures gave us a flavour of the place, but once there we were just amazed, the inside is fantastically furnished, old style, old atmosphere, but fresh air, freh trees, fresh water. the owner (Mathieu) knows how to welcome his guests, we could talk to him about every kind of topics which is a plus...
we definitly want to go back, next time with my lover ;) the fire gave me that idea :)
PS: you can have a bath in the last floor looking at the sky or the stars, or the river... which is soo cool
last thing, the price is very reasonable for the luxury you get there.
PS2: you can have wifi/internet, but phone network as such is available only in some specific areas. but who cares right? we went there to forget busy life anyway ;)

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remek L
Paris, France
1 review
“Charming mansion lost in Normandie's country”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Old typical (but renovated) Normandie's mansion capable of offering real change of scene for anyone looking for a cooling-off sweet time with wood fire and a refined decoration. This indoors ambiance is brought with a magnificent and wide surrounding area composed of woods and a river enabling your staying to become slightly wider.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the rain
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie B
Villedieu-les-Poeles, France
1 review
“I loved the stay in this cottage.”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

It was like time stoped there. No stress just the nature around to relax. It is so a peacefull place. I m a big fan of the decoration which is a mixed of tradition and modern style. Really unique and charming.
Rooms are really spacious and nice. I personaly enjoyed the fireplace in my room.
I strongly recommend this place !

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmasamso...
Rennes, France
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk V
Antwerp Province, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everroust
Courseulles-sur-Mer, France
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Chère Madame,

Un grand merci pour votre avis. Nous avons eu plaisir à vous accueillir. Je confirme que Pauline, la masseuse, est très très sympathique :)

Vous serez toujours bienvenue à La Vieille Dame.

Au plaisir,
Mathieu & Virginie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaux B
Reims, France
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing