We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“French charm and chic in peace and tranquillity”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Villedieu-les-Poeles, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
CEFB
ireland
2 reviews
“French charm and chic in peace and tranquillity”
Reviewed March 22, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our stay was a whistle stop one night but it felt like a week. From the gloriously furnished rooms to the very warm welcome our immediate sense was “Home from home”. We had booked an evening meal which was freshly cooked; hearty; bursting with flavour and importantly for our son; generous in quantity. (Veg and potatoes from the garden when in season). An equally generous amount of wine was included in our meal price. We explored the amazing Gite before we left and hope very much to make use of it some day in the future. It’s a wonderful family experience location with chickens and rabbits not to mention the goat!
Excellent position 4 mins from the motorway and very clearly signposted. Wonderfully friendly hosts.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2018
Thank you for such a generous review.
We trust you returned home with a car full of French goodies and very much hope to see you all again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edwincook...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Rob and Debs were excellent hosts. They are excellent with kids, having had many of their own. Room were clean and well presented. Food was excellent. Tilly (2year old) had fun feeding the many animals including baby bunnies, goats, chickens, ducks and sheep. They spend time with you if you want or give you space and were helpful about the area to find good things to do. Highly recommended and also have a lovely gîte if you want to save money on meals etc. Please book direct with them rather than through sites as you will get better prices and they will not pay commission. Enjoy!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thanks Edwin Kate and Tilly for your kind words regarding your stay.
However guests choose to book a stay we will ensure their is memorable.
See you again on your travels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you're looking for a place to stay in this area of France you can't do better than this. Very picturesque, relaxin and quiet. The local town is your archetypal French town with all the amenities you can imagine. The hosts couldn't be more welcoming, warm and helpful. Perfect for children with the animals and the space outside to play but the games room makes it. Ideal for a couple if you just want to hide away for a while. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
We very much enjoyed your families company and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G
Beckenham
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A delightful retreat hidden away in the Normandy countryside”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2015

Debbie and Rob are simply wonderful hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. A great base for days out with Bayeux, Mont St Michel, Villedieu Les Pooles, St Malo and the Normady Beaches all within an hour's drive. Breakfast and optional dinners were just great and it was lovely to enjoy the animals and the piece and quiet.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, breakfast and the animals
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2016
Thank you for your very kind words regarding your stay here at La Crepelliere, we very much hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahking51
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Very comfortable and welcoming, lovely hosts, nothing too much trouble.”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

2 years have gone by since we first stayed with Debbie & Rob when they had not long opened.
Clearly a huge amount has gone on, everywhere completely redecorated to a very high standard in attractive decor.
The extensive gardens are in super shape and are a tribute to Rob's efforts.
Lots of fun animals to enjoy.
We had dinner on the evening of our arrival and were delighted with the food in all respects,
Debbie & Rob joined us and we had a very pleasant evening catching up with lots of laughs.
Wi fi speed is good but a little problematic in the Rose room, great outside and downstairs.
All in all, a great place to stay, relax and be ready and refreshed to continue on your way.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, hosts, facilities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2016
It was so good to see you again and we too enjoyed dining together. Hope to see you again soon
Rob and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate2019S...
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were really impressed with La Crepelliere. Unfortunately we got there too late for our children to enjoy its many outside features such as rabbits, goats, chickens, etc! The house and garden are immaculate and the result of a lot of hard work. Rob and Debbie are generous and considerate hosts. The evening meal they prepared for us was delicious with lots of homemade extras, as was breakfast the following morning. We would definitely stay there again and would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2015
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yobrabs
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good address!”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Debbie and Robert are adorable and were so nice with the children. The kids were able to feed the animals with Robert and then to use the playroom full of funny games. The bedroom are cosy and the garden is very nice. We enjoyed the dinner as well as the breakfast. We warmly recommend their house!

Date of stay: May 2015
Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: En famille
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing