We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the Best, Better than all the rest !”

Windmill Cottage Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston-under-Redcastle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Windmill Cottage Guesthouse
northern ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply the Best, Better than all the rest !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2011

Travelled from Belfast for family funeral. Windmill Cottage was perfect in every way. Clean, comfortable, lovely breakfast and very pleasant and friendly hosts. Rates were very reasonable and we will definitely visit again. Have stayed in other B&Bs in the area over many years and have definitely found the best.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manncurrie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
22
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2009

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding close by in Peplow. From the moment we arrived to leaving, the hosts were so so friendly and welcoming.
The bedroom and ensuite bathroom was spotless, with nice little touches and perfect for what we needed for the 1 night. Breakfast the next morning was great.
Please don't hesitate to book windmill cottage, you will have a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolab06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2008

We stayed at this B&B as we were attending a wedding in the nearby hotel.

The owner went out of her way to make sure our room was ready early so we could get ready for the wedding and when we arrived it was waiting for us.

It was spotlessly clean, very very comfortable and is situated in a lovely location.

We had a brilliant nights sleep and the next day we were greated by the very friendly owner and a breakfast that was more than we could have asked for.

We can't wait to go back.

  • Liked — The very friendly owner - so welcoming
  • Disliked — Everything was great - not a bad word to say
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mckate6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2007

Lovely Guesthouse and very friendly owners, highly recommended!

  • Liked — Tranquil and the beautiful Black & White Cottage.
  • Disliked — Nothing that I can think of, very impressed!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetsetter1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2006

We stayed here the weekend just gone and really enjoyed our stay, the room was very comfortable and we enjoyed our free bottle of bubbly and chocolates provided by the friendly hosts Gino & Lorraine.

The surrounding area has some beautiful views and we would recommend a visit to the nearby Hawkstone Follies and the Town of Shrewsbury.

The Guesthouse is a beautiful black & white building that is right next to a couple of 18 hole Golf courses which are fantastic to play on.

All in all a great weekend away, I enjoyed it that much that I am writing this the day after returning home.

Highly recommended!

  • Liked — Never stayed in a Black & White building before, very nice.
  • Disliked — Cannot fault this place, perfect!
  • Tips/Secrets — Visit Hawkstone Follies and the Town of Shrewsbury, nearby Chester is very nice too!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TheCuddly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2006

Windmill Cottage Guesthouse has been the nicest guesthouse we have stayed in for a long time, the room itself was lovely and well equipped with a few extra touches here and there. The bathroom and its facilities, like the room, were immaculate. Hopefully one our other friends will get married at Hawkstone Park so we can stay there again!

  • Liked — Cosy room and very clean
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank charlesedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2006

What a lovely Guesthouse and setting, we stayed at Windmill Cottage Guesthouse for 1 night whilst attending a Wedding at Hawkstone Park Hotel.

In a word the stay was "Perfect"

We look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston-under-Redcastle
0.0 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
Old Rectory Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hawkstone Park Hotel
Hawkstone Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Weston-under-Redcastle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Cottage Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Cottage Guesthouse

Property: Windmill Cottage Guesthouse
Address: Weston-Under-Redcastle | Nr. Shrewsbury, Weston-under-Redcastle SY4 5UX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Weston-under-Redcastle
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-under-Redcastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windmill Cottage Guesthouse is a charming 17th century black and white cottage situated in the quiet picturesque Village of Weston Under Redcastle, 10 miles north of the Medieval Town of Shrewsbury and adjacent to Hawkstone Park Hotel with its two 18 hole golf courses and famous Follies. We offer a warm, personal and professional service in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere, with thoughtful extras wine/water, homemade biscuits and fresh flowers in all en-suite bedrooms. WINNERS of the channel 4 programme 'Four in a bed' 2013. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Windmill Cottage Guesthouse Weston-Under-Redcastle, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing