We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I want to live here!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Weston-under-Redcastle, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie O
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I want to live here!”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Just back from a fantastic stay at The Tractor Shed and I’m already thinking about when I could go back. We stayed here for two nights (4 adults and 1 small child) and wish I had booked for longer. The Tractor Shed is a beautiful barn conversation - exactly as described. We really felt at home in the barn with comfortable furniture, amazing decor (I now want to decorate my whole house) and fabulous facilities.
The stand alone bath was a real luxury before getting cosy on the sofa to watch a movie (we took our amazon box to connect to the tv to stream Netflix). There were also plenty of books to read in the gorgeous cabinet and many different board games and puzzles. The kitchen was one of my favourite parts of the barn with everything you could possibly need. We had two cooked breakfasts (amazing bacon and sausages from Maynard’s farmshop run by Fiona & Rob) and a full roast dinner. We found amazing fresh vegetables in a local farm shop about half a mile down the road and it was honestly the best roast dinner we’ve ever made. We had plenty of visits from Maisey the dog who was so friendly we were sad to say goodbye - especially my one year old niece. The Tractor Shed is a perfect getaway if you’re looking to relax. There is so much to do if you have a car to go exploring, with lots of local walks, bike routes and plenty of castles/parks/houses to see. I wouldn’t recommend to anyone without a car as there is no footpath on the main road. Check out was supposed to be 10am but we were told that morning we could stay for the rest of the day as there were no other gusts arriving that day which was very generous. I’d rate the whole stay 10/10 and will definitely be back. It made my 30th Birthday a wonderful weekend and I can’t wait to go back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayleigh...
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The tractor shed accommodation and hosting exceeds all expectation. Online photos and information simply does not do it justice. We were hoping for a hassle free break where we could shut out the world surrounded by beautiful views and that is precisely what we got. The host was friendly and relaxed; leaving us to it, whilst providing wood for the log fire and a folder detailing information about the excellent location and eateries.

The barn is so beautifully presented with amazing attention to detail; it is not at all over looked and the heating and log burner kept the barn constantly toastie. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in and the bath was beautiful.

Maisie the farm dog is a lovely added feature, coming morning and night for a quick pet. (However she does not pester and leaves promptly if you do not open the door to her)

We can not wait to return to the beautiful sunrises with the children on a regular basis.

Many thanks
Jordan and Kayleigh

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser51...
1 review
“A fantastic weekend in a fantastic home”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We couldn't have picked a more perfect place to celebrate a big birthday and girlie weekend. Fiona(sorry Rob, we didn't get to meet you!) was just lovely-really accommodating, laid back and so friendly. The Tractor Shed was everything we hoped for-it felt like home but more interesting! It was quirky-absolutely loved the decor and accessories. The environment was relaxing, had great views with the added bonus of Maisie(the dog) who tapped at our door each day(very well trained-always in sociable hours!!) We have all had a really chilled weekend aided by the super comfortable beds/pillows and lovely linen. The Tractor Shed was so delightful that we actually struggled to go out each day ! We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familytra...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place and location”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed here for a long weekend. The cottage was spotless with quality furnishings and bedding, with a great view over fields with sheep to keep the kids entertained. A real bonus was having the farm shop on site for fantastic sausages and bacon. A great location for exploring Shropshire and the Welsh borders. Highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfr798
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not value for money”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Whilst a very nice property, we thought we were paying a premium for absolute luxury, so we were a little disappointed. We also had a couple of issues, one was a back draft from the log burner so we had to spend an evening with the doors open to get the smoke out, we hadn’t been advised that high winds caused this problem. Then we were woken before 6 on our last morning by loud individuals arriving in a taxi to the main house.
Sykes Cottages haven’t been terribly helpful and the owner has done her best but if we are paying £485 for 2 nights then we expect to get value for our money. On this occasion we most certainly haven’t. Sykes also only post positive feedback on their website, so there isn’t much point in giving honest feedback as only Sykes and the owners see it!

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jevans100...
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our friends who had enjoyed a butchery course ran at the venue. The accommodation is beautiful, tastefully designed & decorated with much attention to detail - a truly luxurious tractor shed! There's a great farm shop on site where freshly baked bread is available for breakfast along with an impressive range of bacon, sausages, black pudding etc all prepared by the owner of the property Rob. We would thoroughly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing