We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$161
$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$181
$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lord Hill Hotel(Shrewsbury)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatford House B&B(Bayston Hill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Love2Stay(Shrewsbury)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
102
87
24
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
87
24
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kinggarden centretravel lodgeservice areaservice stationpetrol stationone night stopoverspar shopcosta coffeenorth walesroom was cleanfamily roompark and ridewould stay againon arrivalexcellent staygood size
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 233 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Family member recently stayed here. First thing that they didn’t like was the amount of rubbish surrounding the area like no one bothers to clean area. A couple of Cars look like been dumped in bottom car park. As have been here just to park up and seen not moved in over 6 months. Fences around travelodge fallen over very messy. On arrival staff outside front with a cup of coffee and cigarette. Not a great welcome! Rooms a bit musty dated not the best would I stay again no.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jaydle15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us.

That is why we are sorry to hear that your family member was not positively impressed by their last stay in our Shrewsbury Bayston Hill hotel due to the local area as well as the welcome received from our team members. We will make the most of your comments to continue improving the service we offer.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Location of this travel lodge was excellent. Facilities on the doorstep were amazing and included Starbucks, garden centre, little chef, Burger King and petrol station. Staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Most of the staff were delightful and helpful. Hotel is let down by excessive outside noise and internal noise on Sunday night. Bath is very slippy, my wife was injured because of this. Uncomfortable chairs, duvet needs replacing

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Looks just like any other Travelodge. You know what you’re going to get. However, the room felt like it needed a freshen up and cobwebs on the windows. Suited the purpose of our stay for a local wedding. Was only in the room to sleep. Would stay again, but have been in nicer Travelodges.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank rmg_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for your review.

We're pleased your overall time with us was positive and comfortable for your recent visit. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments.

Thank you again and we do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Staff chatty, smiling friendly & helpful, room clean fresh & spacious. Tea coffee etc in room so we could make a cuppa. Burger King, little chef, garage with a decent shop all within a minute walk. Prices reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sidandrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews