We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chatford House B&B(Bayston Hill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
102
87
24
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
87
24
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kinggarden centretravel lodgeservice areaservice stationpetrol stationone night stopoverspar shopcosta coffeenorth walesroom was cleanfamily roompark and ridewould stay againon arrivalexcellent staygood size
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 233 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Location of this travel lodge was excellent. Facilities on the doorstep were amazing and included Starbucks, garden centre, little chef, Burger King and petrol station. Staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Most of the staff were delightful and helpful. Hotel is let down by excessive outside noise and internal noise on Sunday night. Bath is very slippy, my wife was injured because of this. Uncomfortable chairs, duvet needs replacing

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Looks just like any other Travelodge. You know what you’re going to get. However, the room felt like it needed a freshen up and cobwebs on the windows. Suited the purpose of our stay for a local wedding. Was only in the room to sleep. Would stay again, but have been in nicer Travelodges.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank rmg_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for your review.

We're pleased your overall time with us was positive and comfortable for your recent visit. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments.

Thank you again and we do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Staff chatty, smiling friendly & helpful, room clean fresh & spacious. Tea coffee etc in room so we could make a cuppa. Burger King, little chef, garage with a decent shop all within a minute walk. Prices reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sidandrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

On 3rd day of our Shropshire Hills Cottage HOLIDAY my wife fell and broke her hip and other minor matters.On 3/09/17 she was operated on and was released 9 days later for our drive back to kent.
On the 8/09/17 I had to leave the Cottage and transfered myself to the Travelodge for the weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank T819AYpeterw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review of our Shrewsbury Bayston Hill Travelodge with us. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest. May we thank you again for reviewing your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews