We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
104
89
25
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
89
25
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kinggarden centretravel lodgeservice areaservice stationpetrol stationone night stopoverspar shopcosta coffeenorth walesroom was cleanfamily roompark and ridewould stay againon arrivalsunday nightexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 239 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2017

This lodge is situated in an excellent location for Shrewsbury and other tourist areas of Shropshire and Wales. We used it to break our return journey from our trip to Wales. It is 10 minutes from Shrewsbury, 30 minutes from RAF Cosford museum. There is a Park and Ride for Shrewsbury 2 minutes drive from the lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dnl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

Had a very good stay, great value and very clean. And most of good staff that looked after our needs. It was a very hot weekend and the staff found us a fan to put in our room to cool it down. The only thing I can complain about is I want to book up for next year but can't till later on this year.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank anthonybX7676CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Shrewsbury Bayston Hill Travelodge.

We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved. On top of this we're thrilled to hear the staff you approached were helpful.

Please rest assured we will pass your lovely comments to the hotel team, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

Very welcoming and helpful reception staff and nothing was too much trouble. Ironing board, iron and extra towels provided when requested .Close to a number of eateries and within easy reach of Shrewsbury Town Centre . During the day I would recommend using the park and ride next to the Meole Retail Park. It is very cheap and provides a frequent service.The room was spacious and clean. Parking is no problem, immediately outside the premises. Could recommend a stay here to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front as this is the quieter side of the building
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Shrewsbury Bayston Hill Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the staff your approached were helpful. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved.

Please rest assured we will pass your wonderful feedback to the hotel team, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

i find travelodge always great value - close to eating places with a discount for staying here - top coffee place
good simple check in - good size rooms - bathroom - good staff - always same good layout

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Very spacious room, clean and tidy. Desk staff really helpful when we popped in a few days prior to our stay to find out about early check in etc....really pleasant lady....no complaints whatsoever, would deffo stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews