We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bayston Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Harlech, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This Travelodge has been redecorated with the new Travelodge look so it was fresh and clean (the room had a funny smell, not sure if from the decorating, or a dirty cloth or mop). Room was comfortable and the reception staff were helpful and friendly.
No complaints really. We stayed for a one-nighter for convenience while working in the area.
There's a petrol station, little chef and burger king next to the hotel, so its in a convenient location.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingChick30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    69
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
49
64
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Well located Travelodge with copious parking as situated on small retail park consisting of Little Chef, Petrol Station and major garden centre. Close to Shrewsbury and highway network- clean and basic - good value for money clean and comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you have heavy bags as there is no lift to upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I'd never stayed in a Travelodge before but I needed somewhere good value, easily accessible, clean etc. This was excellent. The room was clean, warm and very spacious. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The towels were good and it doesn't matter that there is only soap, no bottles of toiletries as I always bring my own. The TV worked and had lots of channels. There was tea and coffee. What more could I ask? I felt safe there - important as I was a woman on my own. The Little Chef was right next door and that was also good value for supper and breakfast. I would have given a rating of 5 but for one thing (perhaps I'm being fussy): the overflow outlet on the washbasin could have done with a squirt of bleach! I will use this hotel again and I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solterra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

we have just had a lovely stay at travelodge bayston hill we had a family room for me my husband and 2 grandchildren the room was very warm clean with comfortable beds and clean bed linen the bathroom was spotless and all working, we were greeted by a friendly member of staff who told us everything we needed to know, the purpose of our stay was to visit the childrens great-grandma,travelodge gives great sevice and very good value for money we will be staying again arround easter as to visit family once again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

as previous reviewers have said. this is a basic, clean and convenient place to stay. the facilities are limited but the hotel is conveniently located. breakfast is a bit of a let down. a box with juice, cornflakes and a muffin. not what we were expecting. over all. ok

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graeme b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I always stay in travelodges for a cheap night out with friends. They are great value for money, have just what you need, comfy bed, comfy pillows, great put up bed for the 3rd person, tv, tea & coffee.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank NatashaJaneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Big room, lack of amenity (there is TV, tea/coffee, 1 x soap, but no shampoo, hairdryer or phone), but is clean and didn’t have the strong stench present in other Travelodges. There is no breakfast provided in the low room rate. Ample car parking is available. Location is a bit hidden and well out of the city centre so would need a car to drive into the city for dinner, but easy access to all main roads. Good value for just a one night stay. We had to wait a considerable amount of time on more than one occasion as the receptionist, although helful and friendly, was rather slow to appear when we arrived and also got caught up in chatting to another guest rather than attending to us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fussy_traveller_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your review fussy_traveller_oz Unfortunately we do not provide toiletries, hair dryers or phones in the rooms however our customers may borrow a hair dryer from reception anytime, available on a first come first serve basis. We often find that our customers prefer to bring their own toiletries however they can also be purchased from the vending machines in reception. We expect our customers to receive an efficient service and we’ll be sure to remind our staff of the importance of customer care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayston Hill
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
2.2 mi away
The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Shrewsbury Hotel
The Shrewsbury Hotel
#3 of 16 in Shrewsbury
648 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#2 of 16 in Shrewsbury
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill

Property: Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill
Address: A5/A49 Roundabout | Bayston Hill Services, Bayston Hill, Shrewsbury SY3 0DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Bayston Hill
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bayston Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill 1.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Shrewsbury Hotel Bayston Hill
Travel Lodge Bayston Hill
Travelodge Bayston Hill
Bayston Hill Travelodge
Bayston Hill Travel Lodge
Shrewsbury Travel Lodge
Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing