We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First camping trip. Couldn't of picked a better destination!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crew Green
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brook House Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Crew Green B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just returned from a two night stay, 30/06/13 - 02/07/19 - camping.This was out first camping trip as a couple, and as the title says we couldn't of picked a nicer place. We came with another couple and set up camp by the river. So chilled & relaxing it was lovely!
Done some fishing down by the river (didn't catch too much). There is a new lake being filled with smaller fish at the moment so in a years time it'll be perfect for lake fishing!

I couldn't fault the campsite & facilities at all. Bathrooms were brand new, modern, very clean!
Services available such as hairdryer, sink cleaning etc were very handy.

This place I believe is still new for 2012! Julia & her husband do a fantastic job & we are looking forward to returning and seeing how far the place has come in in a years time.

I would just say the road (track) entrance to the campsite at the bottom has a small dip at the side. If you don't notice or don't drive carefully your car wheel could go down it. Heads up!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolabx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 120 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Loved this site! There is accommodation to suit a wide range of tastes, we stayed in a bell tent next to the river... Perfect... While the other half fished I just chilled... The tent was so comfortable and pitched in a great spot. Toilets and showers were spotless. The owner Julia was lovely and works so hard to ensure everyone is happy. There is a pub across the road and another about a mile away. Plan to visit again later in the summer. Great site and great owners...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

What a lovely proprietor! So warm, friendly and welcoming. Had a really good 3 nights camping and well impressed with the spotless facilities. It should be even better when the farm shop re-opens! (also very good that there was a pub just across the road).

Room Tip: Sat Nav not quite accurate - we didn't go far enough along the road at first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateAdie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A warm friendly welcome awaited us on arrival at Brook house farm , we stayed in the Pod for 3 nights , it was warm and clean and only a few yards from the immaculate showers and toilets, Julia the owner made us coffee ,and showed us to the pod, we asked about the area , places to eat etc and she was happy to help.The campsite is well kept and clean ,we took a walk down to the river Severn which runs along the bottom of the campsite , so ideal for fishing and canoeing ! There are new bell tents for hire by the river they are fully equipped and ready to use ,well worth a go !!.
All in all a lovely place to stay ,a great pub just down the road ,and an ideal location to explore the area , thanks to Julia and Sam we will be back !!.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We planned to stay in one of the bell tents and fish on the stretch of the river, The bell tents where fantastic, well supplied and extremely comfortable with great access to the river.
The fishing was great had three barbel out on the 16th. All the facilities are of high standard and very clean. The owners are warm and friendly and great front of house. The views are great and we felt relaxed from the moment we arrived.
we will be back soon and this site will go from strength to strength. If you want a really relaxed and safe friendly site this is the place for you, great facilities and we will be back again very soon.

Room Tip: Use the bell tents, easy and relaxed camping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just arrived home after 2 night stay in a pod it was very clean and comfortable, nice and relaxing . Julia and her husband made us feel very welcome with a cup of tea on arrival. Nothing too much trouble and always a smiling face. Julia offers B&B, Camping, and Caravan pitches, Bell tents and Pods. Would go again and recommend to friends.The Pod is really for 2 but with the chairs taken out 2 children fitted in fine on air beds.

Room Tip: Fir tree pub just over the road offering good food, drink and hospitality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolHarding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

we booked 2 months ago through pitch up. stating electric hook up, with awning, 8 x 4m tent, to be pitched near family, a lot of our family planned to go camping and to get a pitch with electric hook up, we booked ours separately from my aunty and cousins as they booked all together, we had a phone call from my aunty who arrived today saying they have messed up no electric hook ups but the people who managed the site used an electric extended cable for them, we rang to make sure our booking was ok, turns out they are struggling with electric hook ups, the caravans are using the area for these, there is a space available but our tent may not fit on this area! the site was also not aware the size of our tent or that we requested to be situated next to our family, the site managers also offered us a pod but did not offer this as good well gesture, i only assume that they would want us to pay full price, also no discount was mentioned for not being able to stay near our family, its like they dont care and just excepting any one and placing them anywhere on the site. if we go tomorrow will update.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
3  Thank hairspary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brook House Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook House Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Crew Green SY5 9AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Crew Green
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Crew Green
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Brook Hotel Farm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing