We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for Shrewsbury & Wales - a little...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Piggery Cottage

Cottage patio in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage patio in summer
Front of cottage Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Cottage patio in summer
Front of cottage
Patio
Living room
Living room showing dining area
Kitchen area
Living room showing french doors to garden
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Living room showing sofa bed
Cottage patio in spring
Cottage garden
Front of cottage
Cottage patio in summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wem, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
TracyK46
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect base for Shrewsbury & Wales - a little 'home from home'”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great little place for us - two & a dog. Nice big garden for the dog to roam in. Rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed for a few days away from home.
We only met Hilary who was very friendly - we didn't have any problems but felt we could have contacted her at anytime (she's in the house on the grounds).
Appreciated the little welcome pack :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - easy to find & a quiet place to stay. (Road not too noisy)
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Piggery Cottage”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely little place to stay, ideal for a base for travelling around Shropshire and Wales. Great for pets a big garden for them to play in. Just 5 mins away from Wem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great value for price paid
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyng
London, England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Little Bit Of Heaven”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I would like to thank our hosts, Hillary & John, for making our stay in their beautiful cottage really special.
From the moment we stepped in the door, where we found a lovely welcome pack waiting for us, until the day we left we couldn't have wished for a nicer place to stay. The cottage was immaculate with everything we needed for a successful holiday.
There was a lovely selection of books and DVD's for when we had a night in. There was also a good selection of menus from the local take aways and restaurants, our favourite was the Pearl Garden in Wem.
A most enjoyable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: How clean and pretty everything was
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAST N
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing