We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classically Elegant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Rothschild Kempinski
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Set in the hills over looking Frankfurt and closeby to the Grand Kempinksi Hotel (just as nice), this is a hotel that is ideal for business trips or luxury weekends away for the family or for couples. It is about a 20 minute ride from the airport.

The hotel is beautiful to look at, inside and out. The standard rooms are well equiped, spacious and spotless. The staff and service are excellent. The food in the restaurant is excellent. I used this as a base for a business meeting in the nearby Grand Kempinski. There is a free shuttle service between the two sister hotels.

Faultless.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 116 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent place to take some time out. Great rooms (we were in 105), excellent food and very good service. Only downside: spa and gym are outside and must be shuttled to (works out great though - in a limo). Try the bar, they must have >100 different kinds of rum.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Kempinski's Villa Rothschild in Franfurt is a true classic. The location is convenient when doing business in or around Franfurt. The hotel has a wonderful historic atmosphere, the service is very good and the suites are absolutely excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This former summerhouse of the Rothchild family, set on acres of garden, was a real treat for me and the family. From the moment the car turns into the long driveway the seance of excitement grows. This hotel and its associated spa is a destination itself, not just a convenient place from which to explore Franfurt and the nearby countryside and towns.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

The beauty of the place , a little palace in the middle of a park,the sophistication and refinement of the ambiance , a restaurant and chef with 2 Michelin stars , and above all the warm and kindness of its people makes the experience more than unforgettable....memorable !

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graciela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

with the charm of an old fashioned villa the suites are nicely decorated and clean. It does have this old villa feeling throughout the whole Place. I do like it in summer- but be aware there is no aircondition- but an open window might be eqaly good - if you are nt too afraid of mosquitos.
The restaurant is absolutly excellent. the service very good

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R-pP B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here as part of the travelzoo offer. We paid €279 for a superior room and a three course meal in their 2 Michelin star restaurant. This was an amazing offer and even if we had paid the full price it would have been worth every penny. The service was excellent; the staff were friendly, professional and attentive. Our room was huge, immaculate and luxurious. The bed is huge and very comfy. The hotel is quiet and it is more like sleeping in a private house than a hotel.
Dinner in the restaurant was the best meal we have ever had in our lives. It was actually 8 courses when you add in all the extra surprises. The chef is really talented and everything surprised us in a positive way. I have eaten in other star restaurants and this was my favourite.
The staff had thought of everything, from a snack in the room on arrival to water bottles on leaving. The only teeny, tiny things that were not up to perfection were an empty tissue box in the bathroom and the fact our empty welcome snack dishes were not taken away despite them making the bed prepared whilst we were at dinner.
These things are overshadowed by everything else being better than we would have expected. I would definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAMDD1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Konigstein im Taunus
Schlosshotel Kronberg
#1 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
744 reviews
Falkenstein Grand Kempinski
#1 of 6 in Konigstein im Taunus
228 reviews
Romantik Hotel Schloss Rettersho...
#1 of 6 in Kelkheim (Taunus)
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,434 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof - Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rothschild Kempinski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rothschild Kempinski

Address: Im Rothschildpark 1, 61462 Konigstein im Taunus, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Konigstein im Taunus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Konigstein im Taunus
Price Range: $241 - $976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Rothschild Kempinski 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Rothschild Kempinski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing