We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel in Trinidad right at the airport”
Review of Regent Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Regent Star Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Piarco
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We've just returned from a trip to Trinidad and had a wonderful stay at Regent Star Hotel at Piarco Airport. This is a new hotel with tremendous potential; there's still a little work being done to finalise some of the rooms on the higher levels but that didn't affect our stay at all.

On arriving at the airport a quick call to the hotel and our shuttle bus arrived to take us and our luggage the short distance. We could see the hotel from the airport but didn't fancy dragging our cases around the roads in the mid day heat so opted for the shuttle.

Once at the hotel we found the reception area very modern, spacious, light and airy and received a great welcome from the reception team. We were soon shown to our room on the ground floor, which was larger than we expected with a lovely large shower. It was well equipped and housekeeping kept it spotlessly clean. The linen and towels were lovely and white and the team discussed with us daily about changing any towels.

The bar area was very welcoming and the patio area outside was a lovely spot for an afternoon drink. Bearing in mind that the hotel is so close to the airport we were pleasantly surprised how quiet it was. Once inside the hotel you couldn't hear the planes and outside it didn't cause us a problem; actually I found it quite fascinating watching the comings and goings.

The restaurant is a lovely large room and decorated very modern. The food was great; we tried most things over our stay and never had anything that we didn't like or could complain about. The staff were very accommodating if you wanted changes to the menu.

Overall I would say that this is a great hotel and once completely finished will be excellent.

At the time of our stay wifi hadn't been installed, but we were informed it was on the way. It didn't cause us a problem because when we wanted to use the internet we were shown to a computer desk behind reception so having no wifi caused us no problems. There's also going to be spa and pool facilities but they're not complete yet.

We enjoyed our stay that much that we're returning for a valentine event in February, and taking friends, and I'll definitely be keeping an eye on it's development over the forthcoming months.

I hope you found this review helpful.

Room Tip: We were shown around the hotel so once all the rooms are open I'm not sure I'd be able to re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Leah21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 103 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank ErikLooijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Wilson_Santos_Jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank ricardinadiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank CMONTEON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marytraveller1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gabrio_Desy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piarco
12 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,304 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
21.6 mi away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 mi away
Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
19.7 mi away
Cara Suites
Cara Suites
#1 of 1 in Claxton Bay
186 reviews
13.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Star Hotel

Address: 119 Bwia Boulevard 118, Piarco, Trinidad
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Piarco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Piarco
Price Range: $199 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regent Star Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unparalleled location coupled with the unique traveler allows Regent Star Hotel to become an oasis within the eventful Piarco environs. Regent Star Hotel is situated a mere minute away from Trinidad's main port of entry, Piarco International Airport. The unprecedented luxurious furnishings accompanied by our amicable, intuitive Associates allow you the opportunity to unwind and relax after an exigent day. Our stylishly designed Standard Rooms, Junior Rooms, Executive Suites and Presidential Suites are outfitted with all modern amenities and conveniences right at your finger tips. Tantalize your taste buds with exquisite cuisine at our Flavours Restaurant for Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner. No matter what's the occasion or travel purpose at Regent Star Hotel we guarantee you can..........Relax, Work, Eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Regent Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing