We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Piarco Village Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Piarco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

It is clean, very quiet (the room was sound proof it seems) and so close to the airport. The hosts really made sure i was comfortable. My very first stay here was so good i booked again couple months later. I reccommend this place hands down. There is a mini kitchen to prepare food if you wish and keep any left overs.
It is very hard to come up with any thing negative to say about this place. I got good value for money

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veejaintee B, Manager at Piarco Village Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thanks for your kind comments and we look forward to serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 209 of 209 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

I had a layover in Trinidad and was trying to figure out where I was going to stay, after having a conversation with one of the workers at the airport they recommended that we stay at Piarco Village Suites, which was just 5 min away from the airport. I'm so glad that we stayed there. Piarco Village is located in a nice & safe area, the room was clean & had cable, I especially loved the bathroom! I really felt like I was staying with my favorite aunt & uncle. We were welcomed with open arms. I would totally stay there again! The only downside was we missed the free breakfast, because of an early flight we had to catch.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veejaintee B, Manager at Piarco Village Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

It was our pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing some time in the future.
Thanks for your kind and encouraging comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The facilities are new. The room was clean and equipped with cable television. The hosts ensure that you are comfortable with the room and provide an atmosphere of being a welcomed friend.

Transportation to and from the airport was accoodated.

The prsonal touch given by the host softens the guest /host relationship.

I believe I will make Piarco Village Suites my accomodation on my next visit to Piarco.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patd0d0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veejaintee B, Manager at Piarco Village Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Abraham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veejaintee B, Manager at Piarco Village Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicIsNac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veejaintee B, Manager at Piarco Village Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piarco
11.8 mi away
Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
21.8 mi away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Cara Suites
Cara Suites
#1 of 1 in Claxton Bay
183 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,246 reviews
25.1 mi away
Acajou Hotel
Acajou Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grande Riviere
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piarco Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piarco Village Suites

Address: Ramcharan Drive 22 | Factory Road, Piarco, Trinidad
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Piarco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Piarco
Price Range: $127 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Piarco Village Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Piarco Village Suites offers clean, safe accommodation at affordable rates. It is where your Trini experience begins.While we are listed as a bed and breakfast company, accommodation is in a building which allows for the homey feeling or if you would prefer privacy that is also an option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Piarco Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing