We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Piarco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Piarco International Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Piarco
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 25, 2008

loved the food,the cocktails at the bar,and the in-door open air pool!!

Excellent service,friendly smiles,comfortable rooms..truely a sign the caribbean!!!

Will definitely return...

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank marriedcoupleUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    5
    5
    16
See reviews for
5
8
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2008

This hotel is a filthy hovel, AC either does not work or you get no remote, My company puts me here once a month and it never changes. We get bitten by bed bugs everytime, order a Gin & Tonic and they rip you off by serving water & tonic, The drinks are cheaper in the holiday Inn, My advice stay well away

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TrinidadTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Piarco hotels

Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2008

We were at this hotel due to a cancelled flight of the world's worst airline, Aeropostal. The service was incredibly unfriendly. Rooms were stinking. A/C didn't work. Breakfast was inedible.

In sum, avoid at any rate.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elmar81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2007

My partner and I had a very good stay. The shuttle service was on time and security on the premises was impressive unlike many other hotels in Trinidad. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were quite impressed that the hotel had a bar with cocktails which complemented their wide selection of food. I was very satisfied with my overall stay. The only downfall was that there was no beaches close by. However they are an airport hotel with very good standards and would rate them much higher that any of the other hotel in the surroundings.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank philipclifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2007

I have stayed in this hotel number of times, because another option is Bel Air, which is disaster. If you have time, it's better to go Marriot or Crowne Plaza which are about 30 minutes from airport.

In 2006 room rate what I got has been USD225 plus some taxes alltogether around 250, robbery of 2 star hotel. I thought they are cheating the foreigner, told my wife (Trinidadian) to do the booking, but rate was same. Now they also charge USD 5 a trip for the airport shuttle.

Hotel is quite new and fulfill 2 star requirement, but everything else is poor. Obviously none of the personnel or management has never been in real hotel and dont have any idea what service should be.

- food is quite bad and service poor, even every visit the restaurant has been empty, they dont even have matches or lighter in bar
- every time I have to ask front desk about the bill and then she asks: Ooh, do you need an receipt? and then write you little receipt without any breakdown, not to mention any that there is no VAT number which is charged anyway
- one time they forgot to make an wake-up call, we almost missed the flight
- 9:30 PM somebody decided to start an construction work with jackhammer
- one room had very noisy ac and no remote control it

With a rate around 80 bucks and professional staff/management this could be an OK hotel.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank CaribbeanHangman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2006

My husband and I were forced to overnight in Trinidad due to a flight delay, after making a big fuss about going to a hotel in Port Of Spain we were put up at the this hotel by the Airline.

I must say that on our arrival there we were quite impressed, the staff was friendly and helpful even dealing with our absolute hunger by allowing the restaurant to stay open for an extra three quarts of an hour for us to eat. The room was clean, and nicely decorated and comfortable.

It was very convenient as in proximity to the airport, that was great since we did not have to leave until about five minutes before our check in time - yea, their that close!!

Good Food, Friendly Service, Convenient, overall thumbs Up!!!

See you guys again, this time deliberate!

  • Liked — it was comfortable, safe
  • Disliked — did not get to swim in pool
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank onelegtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2006

We stayed because we missed our flight and couldn't get any other rooms. Hotel staff are rude and will stare at you as if you are a thief when walking in and out. We checked in with the day staff. When we came in after dinner the night staff was there and questioned me and wanted proof that we were guests.

All they can do is open the door for you but won't help with your luggage. The females behind the desks look at you and will talk about you - IN FRONT of you.

You only get one towel so you will have to ask for more. The drains in the showers do not work properly. There was an odd smell in the room. Not worth the $. If you really must though - check the room before you commit.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank journeys2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piarco
0.6 mi away
Regent Star Hotel
Regent Star Hotel
#2 of 5 in Piarco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
13.1 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Palm's Hotel Trinidad
Palm's Hotel Trinidad
#11 of 21 in Port of Spain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
11.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piarco International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piarco International Hotel

Property: Piarco International Hotel
Address: 8-10 Golden Grove Road, Piarco, Trinidad
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Piarco
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Piarco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing