We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Airport Suites Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Piarco
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This place appears to be OK at first glance until you get woken up by the sound of jack hammers and banging on the roof at 6 AM. It's a shame because the location is perfect if you're looking to stay near the airport and it offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. The staff was friendly, but the horrendous construction noise in the morning is unbearable. The reference to "Jacuzzi" in hotel ads online is an outright LIE! There is a small pool, but it's NOT a Jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Loud construction at 6 AM makes it impossible to get good rest at any location on the hotel property...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reuben Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TobagoRobbin, Manager at Airport Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. However it must be noted that the upgrading of our hotel is to ensure better comfort of all our guest. We also acknowledge that during this process there would have been disruptions in the normal service that we provide. Our main goal at Airport Suites Hotel is to provide unparalleled service; we also would like to inform you that all upgrades have been completed. We do hope that you would stay again with us again in the near future!
Best Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Airport Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 166 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed two nights at this hotel, one on arrival and one on departure. It's by far the most economic option in the airport area and I looked online at everything available in Port of Spain factoring in taxi fares. The airport shuttle service is very prompt and complimentary. The rooms are very basic and are comparable to a Motel 6 in the USA. The rooms and property are secure and quiet, the sheets and room are clean, and the shower water sufficiently hot. The two different rooms I had were internal and had no view to the outside. Also, there was no way to regulate the room temperature and I found them a little cool to my liking. The staff is friendly and helpful and the restaurant food I had was good. It's located in a residential area and there is not much else in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tilfyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The shuttle service is just a phone call away, rooms are clean and the kitchen serves great local food. As compared to other options nearby which are highly overpriced I would recommend this hotel for the value.This hotel is no five star but is ideal for overnight stays. A hot shower and a comfortable bed to get a good nights rest.

Room Tip: King Rooms overlook the pool
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stay at this hotel while awaiting our connection. I must say that it was a good choice, the rooms are a bit small but is just enough for a one night layover. Best of all the shuttle is free. I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a affordable,clean and safe hotel near piarco!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Andresvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I was placed in this location because my flight was overbooked. The rooms smell and the shower/bath tub had mold. We did not feel secure, we felt someone was looking at us.

Airlines need to do a better job with placing passengers in better, secure locations. I was very, very, very dissapointed!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c0r8k03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We chose this hotel on Booking.com because it was close to the airport and had a shuttle. Front desk was friendly but the room was very very basic. They are upgrading this hotel but it needs a lot more work.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TobagoRobbin, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Good Day,

We are always pleased to hear from our guests. We are pleased to let you know that we are in the process of upgrading and hope that your next stay with us will be more appealing to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Found the hotel on Hotel.com as I had an overnight in Trinidad.

It was convenient as it is near the Airport. Bed was ggod, but the room very basic; no decoration.
Think I was the only one in the hotel the night I was there....
Tara is providing an excellent service and cook me a dinner at 9:30pm. Food was good but a little expensive for what was served.
I was happy with the shuttle service that pick me up and bring me back at the airport.
The roomwas Ok, but not more then this. I would not stay in that hotel for a week.
The hotel not located near restaurants or shopping centers.

Room Tip: For an overnight only
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lumbadive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piarco
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
21.9 mi away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Regent Star Hotel
Regent Star Hotel
#2 of 5 in Piarco
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
13.1 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 22 in Port of Spain
893 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 22 in Port of Spain
2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Suites Hotel

Address: 7 Factory Road | Golden Grove, Piarco, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Piarco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Piarco
Price Range: $76 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Suites Hotel enjoys an unparalleled location being less than five minutes away from the Piarco International Airport, a perfect location for stop overs, flight transfer passengers or a relaxing vacation. Airport Suites Hotel provides superb accommodations with 39 affordable guestrooms, an on-site restaurant serving up some of the best local and authentic cuisine, an outdoor pool with a jacuzzi and swim up wet bar and many other convenient amenities.All of our room types offered includes complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport, WIFI and tea/coffee station. We invite you to stay and experience the traditional charm of our Airport Hotel and the attentive, personalized service of our friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Airport Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Piarco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing