We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Only for stopover” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airport Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Airport Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Piarco
Antigua
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Only for stopover”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

This hotel is only suitable for a one night airport stopver.
For this purpose it is adequate .Rooms very basic and poor choice of TV channels.
Wi-fi works ok.Airport Shuttle is efficient.
Much cheaper than Holiday inn Express but if you have the money this would be a better
option.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEILCAntigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    39
    18
    46
See reviews for
23
31
35
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Piarco, Trinidad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

The hotel is close to the airport, the driver is very friendly. The internet is very good. The front desk staff is a very poor performance, the food is bad and expensive, they did not everything the menu offers.
Room is very small has no chairs, poor cable tv, bathroom is small the shower head did not work. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, scary neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacio W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Piarco hotels

Toronto
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stayed at Airport Suites during a 17-hour layover. The rooms are small but clean, and the staff are friendly and accommodating. The price is reasonable ($75) and they didn't charge me extra for checking out a few hours late. There's a free shuttle that picks you up from the airport and brings you back, so it's the perfect place to stay if you have a long layover.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

I had an overnighter at this hotel whilst in transit.
Firstly, the free shuttle service from the airport was very quick and I did not have to wait very long.
The front desk staff was a pleasant fellow named sunil who was quite friendly. The rooms are clean and property itself well maintained for a non 5 star hotel. I would definitely recommend for an overnight visit.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for poolside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pablo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

As per my title: I arrived to the location not expecting much but definitely did not expect (a) to be informed that I would have to be situated in the only substandard room available because of my late arrival (9PM)? although I booked and paid in advance (b) substandard room had a hole above the bathroom sink- complete with critters i.e. not geckos but something akin to a cricket(b) room located near the main reception area - where one could hear loud conversations, smell cigarette smoke,etc. Needless to say I slept lightly the first night as I was extremely paranoid. I was able to get a better room upon my request but had I not asked. . . Overall I figured out early that I needed to stay in the vicinity of this place as little as possible. The upside were delightful children of the staff (Shalini and her sister) and free wireless service and close proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Akosua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed at the hotel overnight and I would never return, neither would I recommend anyone to stay there. Firstly, the room was not welcoming, my toilet cover was broken, the light in my bathroom was not working and it took them 2 hours to replace the bulb. Thats not all, in addition, the television made an annoying, high pitched, beeping sound that escalated when you turn up the volume. The chair in the room was extremely dirty and the walls are paper thin, if someone flushed their toilet or open their tap or even close their door, i could hear it. The list goes on, don't get me started on breakfast, which I did not take, TT$30 for bread and butter or jam, can you believe this, the big bottle of water and the small one is the same price TT$6. All this for $472.50 a night, tell all your friends and family to stay away from this "hotel", its more like dump.

Room Tip: Don't stay here period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Vincent and the Grenadines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel overnight while in transit in Trinidad recently. It is only about five minutes from the airport and they provide a free shuttle service on request.
The building looks like an older house which was converted into what is essentially a guest house. The decor is very dated, but the facility looked very clean. The guest rooms are fairly small and the bathroom tiny, but for an overnight stay, I thought it was good value at $75 including transport. The International branded hotels are two to three times as expensive and most require a $50 return taxi trip.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a full size bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amatai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piarco
0.1 mi away
Regent Star Hotel
Regent Star Hotel
#1 of 5 in Piarco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Palm's Hotel Trinidad
Palm's Hotel Trinidad
#15 of 21 in Port of Spain
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
13.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
14.6 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Suites Hotel

Property: Airport Suites Hotel
Address: 7 Factory Road | Golden Grove, Piarco, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Piarco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Piarco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Suites Hotel enjoys an unparalleled location being less than five minutes away from the Piarco International Airport, a perfect location for stop overs, flight transfer passengers or a relaxing vacation. Airport Suites Hotel provides superb accommodations with 39 affordable guestrooms, an on-site restaurant serving up some of the best local and authentic cuisine, an outdoor pool with a jacuzzi and swim up wet bar and many other convenient amenities.All of our room types offered includes complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport, WIFI and tea/coffee station. We invite you to stay and experience the traditional charm of our Airport Hotel and the attentive, personalized service of our friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Airport Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Piarco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing