We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Les Cigales
Nearby Hotels
$75
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$30
hotelF1
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$34
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Cesar(Plan De Cuques)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
178
139
13
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
139
13
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 332 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great value, we had a big room facing onto the pool, tidy and clean. Luca and Adriana were very friendly and helpful. About half an hour out of Marseille proper - a car is needed. Free wifi and parking. Breakfast extra.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikaela_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

A very nice house in the vicinity of Marseille. Not many rooms, therefore a quiet peaceful house in the countryside. You need a car.I can fully recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

tidy, but dated. Staff pleasant, however privacy was an issue as they entered the room whilst we were out and closed the window and turned the light and the TV off...

Free parking onsite available, which was a bonus, as you really needed a car to get around - the hotel is somewhat removed from major attractions, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GosiaSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NousAllauch, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Cigales, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

I cannot really remember about these customers however some points must be cleared out:
1) As in every good hotel, as the evening approachs, we use to knock at every door just to ask if customer needs something before the night . If no answer, we just enter the room at least to verify if customer needs clean towels or a minibar refilling.
2) For sure, if nobody in the room and we find every light turned on, TV turned on, etc, we just turn off evrything. I think everybody agree that we are talking about sense of civic duty. And by the way, I take the opportunity to gently ask to potential future customers used at this kind of behaviours to avoid to reserve in our hotel.
3) Hotel is only 10 years old, and for this kind of etablishement it means it is still "new", as normally everyboby affirm after stayed or visited our hotel. If then we are talking about furniture, it is important to undertand the difference between old furniture and new furniture "made old" to create a certain type of "atmosphere old provence" as we have tryed to have in our hotel.
4) Last point concerns our location. We are in very quite green corner in the country at 10/15 minutes driving distance from evrything. Generally, people reserving at our hotel look exactly for this kind of situation and however, every website you use to reserve at our hotel, it explains in details and in very clear way where we are located and what you can expet to find when you arrive.
This was just to make it clear; I respect everybody's opinion, but it does not mean that I share it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Les cigales is a gem. Luca and Adriana are unbelievably helpful and charming and they have created such a pretty, comfortable and restful atmosphere. We left feeling like we had stayed with friends. We would definitely recommend Les Cigales for anyone touring the area by car.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronerta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The owner Luca was extremely helpful and booked us into a fantastic restaurant nearby. The immediate location is quite commercial, but it is set in a beautiful spot with mountainous terrain and some great scenery further afield.
Ideal location for reaching Marseille airport, we stayed her the night before our departure in a more prettier setting than just airport accommodation. The hotel room was equipped in a moderate way, but a nice bathroom and great Olive soap and shower gel and shampoo. The bed was comfortable but pillows were not, so this would be my recommendation for improvement.

All in all, a nice place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuLu_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews