We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend to friends & family”
Review of Hotel Les Cigales

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Les Cigales
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Allauch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great value, we had a big room facing onto the pool, tidy and clean. Luca and Adriana were very friendly and helpful. About half an hour out of Marseille proper - a car is needed. Free wifi and parking. Breakfast extra.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikaela_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 323 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

A very nice house in the vicinity of Marseille. Not many rooms, therefore a quiet peaceful house in the countryside. You need a car.I can fully recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

tidy, but dated. Staff pleasant, however privacy was an issue as they entered the room whilst we were out and closed the window and turned the light and the TV off...

Free parking onsite available, which was a bonus, as you really needed a car to get around - the hotel is somewhat removed from major attractions, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GosiaSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NousAllauch, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Cigales, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

I cannot really remember about these customers however some points must be cleared out:
1) As in every good hotel, as the evening approachs, we use to knock at every door just to ask if customer needs something before the night . If no answer, we just enter the room at least to verify if customer needs clean towels or a minibar refilling.
2) For sure, if nobody in the room and we find every light turned on, TV turned on, etc, we just turn off evrything. I think everybody agree that we are talking about sense of civic duty. And by the way, I take the opportunity to gently ask to potential future customers used at this kind of behaviours to avoid to reserve in our hotel.
3) Hotel is only 10 years old, and for this kind of etablishement it means it is still "new", as normally everyboby affirm after stayed or visited our hotel. If then we are talking about furniture, it is important to undertand the difference between old furniture and new furniture "made old" to create a certain type of "atmosphere old provence" as we have tryed to have in our hotel.
4) Last point concerns our location. We are in very quite green corner in the country at 10/15 minutes driving distance from evrything. Generally, people reserving at our hotel look exactly for this kind of situation and however, every website you use to reserve at our hotel, it explains in details and in very clear way where we are located and what you can expet to find when you arrive.
This was just to make it clear; I respect everybody's opinion, but it does not mean that I share it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Les cigales is a gem. Luca and Adriana are unbelievably helpful and charming and they have created such a pretty, comfortable and restful atmosphere. We left feeling like we had stayed with friends. We would definitely recommend Les Cigales for anyone touring the area by car.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronerta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The owner Luca was extremely helpful and booked us into a fantastic restaurant nearby. The immediate location is quite commercial, but it is set in a beautiful spot with mountainous terrain and some great scenery further afield.
Ideal location for reaching Marseille airport, we stayed her the night before our departure in a more prettier setting than just airport accommodation. The hotel room was equipped in a moderate way, but a nice bathroom and great Olive soap and shower gel and shampoo. The bed was comfortable but pillows were not, so this would be my recommendation for improvement.

All in all, a nice place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuLu_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I stay in this hotel only 2 days, but it was very nice days. There is very quiet place, for good sleeping :) Adriana and Luca are very friendly, helpful and attentive. Thank you, Luca, for printing my boarding pass :)
Breakfast is delicious and diverse. Room is big and comfort. IMHO the mattress is a little bit too soft :) But it was only one discontent in this hotel.
Also there is very nice swimming pool - good choice for warm weather.
I'd like stay here again. But only in case of journey by car.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataliya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The place is OK , and the staff was great but the rooms are way too small ( yes we were warned ) and the walls WAY too thin . We could hear every cough , sneeze ,word and more from our neighbors at night and in the morning .This we weren't warned about . Bathroom was OK but shower was temperamental .

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a big room away from others .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdmiller_pcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allauch
1.1 mi away
L'Inter-Hotel Cote Sud Allauch
0 mi away
Hotel des Moulins
Hotel des Moulins
#4 of 4 in Allauch
26 reviews
3.1 mi away
Campanile Marseille Est - La Penne
Campanile Marseille Est - La Pen...
#2 of 3 in La Penne-sur-Huveaune
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 mi away
Best Western Premier Vieux Port
5.8 mi away
Logis Le Mas de l'Etoile
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Marseille la Valentine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Cigales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Cigales

Address: route Enco de Botte, 13190 Allauch, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Allauch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Allauch
Price Range: $85 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Cigales 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between the city of Marseille and the village of Allauch, Hotel Les Cigales offers you the comfort and the tranquillity of a cozy country Inn with its seven guest rooms decorated in authentic Provençal style. The hotel is open all the year round. Private parking reserved to the customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Les Cigales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Cigales Hotel
Les Cigales Allauch
Hotel Les Cigales France/Allauch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing