We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
65
13
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski school great location hot tub comfortable place nature trail felt like home staff was extremely helpful wonderful week second bedroom these condos min walk we've stayed ski area great family end of the day enjoyed our stay ski lift
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Rio Hondo over MLK weekend, in a 2 bed/2 bath end unit. Nicely updated, very comfortable and was as described on the website. Staff was great, so helpful with us shipping our skis to and from the condo. Condo is a great location- take the gondolita to the village or the learning center lift up to ski to the base. Hot tub is a nice perk! We loved Taos and will be back.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seaside48990019743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHC6Firehouse, General Manager at Rio Hondo Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Seaside,
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased that you liked your condo, our location and hot tub! It was a pleasure having you and your family here and hope to see you again very soon!
The very best to all of you,
RHC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location, location! We love the ski in/out feature! Plus the new Gondalita connecting the area to the ski base was a pleasant surprise! The very large hot tub is amazing!! We've stayed here numerous years and each time has been wonderful. Nice touch that they keep the parking lot plowed of snow. The condos were nice and provided for what we needed to accommodate our family each time we came with and without extra guests. Highly recommend and we'll be back again next year.

Room tip: Plenty of comfy beds and pillows.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flyer07300202213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHC6Firehouse, General Manager at Rio Hondo Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Flyer073,
We are so glad you enjoy being here and that you love our location, the hot tub, etc! It is so nice to have return guests every year - can't wait for your return visit!
All the best,
RHC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed the condo. The pictures do not do it justice. We have a 3 year old and the ski school is right next door which was very handy. The condo provided everything we needed and was very comfortable. Will be back for sure.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Road01916782108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHC6Firehouse, General Manager at Rio Hondo Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Road019,
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the condo and the proximity to ski school. We look forward to your return visit!
All the best,
RHC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018

If you want a quiet place to be for resting and relaxation this is the place to be. There are things you can do around the area. The rooms are nice and comfortable. It is so peaceful to sit on the porch and listen to the Rio Hondo River meander down the mountain. Hiking trails are all around you.

Room tip: If you want complete quietness get a Mountain View.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rhebel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHC6Firehouse, General Manager at Rio Hondo Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rhebel,
Thank you so much for your review. It's always a pleasure having you all here. See you soon we hope!
All the best,
RHC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

Our condo was clean with a nice kitchen and living area. It was great to be next to the stream. The second bedroom was small with a small bathroom. We had a drainage problem in our shower/tub in the main bathroom that made taking a bath difficult the last day or so of our stay. The ski area parking lot was noisy during the day.

Room tip: Get a room net to the stream.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joelvElPaso_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHC6Firehouse, General Manager at Rio Hondo Condos, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Dear Joelv,
We are happy that you enjoyed the condo living area, kitchen, and river! We are sorry to hear that the parking lot at the ski area was noisy during your stay and that the tub in your condo was having trouble with drainage. We would love to have you stay with us in the future!
All the best,
RHC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews