We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
71
9
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
9
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews year after year burger sun deck sauerkraut ski trip skier guests slopes valley tsv
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 84 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

This was a cozy restaurant we headed to at the end of our ski trip. Lovely ambiance with great views of the valley. We were recommended to try out their st Bernard drink by a fellow skier and glad we followed through it. It is definitely a not to be missed drink when you are there ;)

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ashmab2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine R, Front Office Manager at Hotel St Bernard, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Ashma,

Thank you for posting your comment on this board. We are so thankful for your response to your experience at the Hotel St. Bernard. Our cocktail, the St. Bernard, is one of our most popular drinks at the bar, and we are very pleased to have you "spreading the word". We look forward to your company again next time you are in Taos Ski Valley.

Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

We didn’t stay here so can’t comment about the hotel per se but we did, with a lucky reservation get to eat here for dinner. Amazing!

When they say it’s a gourmet dinner they’re not kidding. We had duck and it was spectacular. Staff are friendly and atmosphere is casual. They generally only feed their own guests but if you call ahead and beg you might get in. It’s worth it!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank X5634TWjohnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine R, Front Office Manager at Hotel St Bernard, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

John,

Thank you for your very kind words - we are always delighted to be able to introduce new guests to our dining experience at the Hotel St. Bernard, and it is so gratifying when that experience is appreciated. We look forward to having you join us again next time you are in Taos Ski Valley.

Christine
Hotel St. Bernard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

As a long time Taos skier in was fortunate to be there for the season close and to see all the st b family. They are the heart and souls of a special place. The more things change the more I love the st b. Jean and his crew do everything they can to make each and every trip special. Merci

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank leev541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

This place is the cat's meow as far as I'm concerned. We ate here 4 of 4 days during spring break skiing, so granted it was super warm and sunny out; perfect patio weather. The fresh grilled burgers/salmon, delicious saurkraut, huge mound of fries, juicy oranges, homemade rice krispy treats, and ice cold drinks totally hit the spot for this tired and hungry skier. All the condiments you want as well, including tomatoes. The St. Bernard patio is the antidote to the nasty ski mountain cafeterias I remember from my youth. The inside has a very cozy vibe as well for cooler weather. It is cash only, so bring a wad. We usually worked out to about $16 per person. Totally worth it to relax, enjoy some good food, and soak in some sunshine and a great view. We ate lunches early, arriving at 11:30 to 11:50 when there was no line.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

Great location to view skiers on the mountain while eating. Decent hamburgers and hotdogs because you're able to dress them yourself with plenty of condiments. Caution! Cash only!! Their ATM machine has been broken for months too and they frown on any vouchers that come from the downstairs hotel.
I'm sure as a merchant they love not having to deal with credit cards, but as a customer I really DON'T love dealing with paying cash for expensive burgers for a family of 5.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews